Service:
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 18 reviews.

Similar Services:
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Readers' Reviews add review
13 Results

1 | 2 | 3 |

Kim
Flag
Kim
Rating: 5

I love VRCC

posted 6 years ago

When my dog, Basta, was sick, our regular vet suggested VRCC. In our first appointment, we saw the internal medicine vet. After doing an ultrasound, we discovered Basta had cancer. So we were able to seamlessly make an appointment with the oncologist. The oncologist was very professional yet very compassionate. I felt like we were in good hands with her. We scheduled surgery to remove Basta's kidney and spleen, because he had tumors there.

Unfortunately, before we could wait a week and have Basta's surgery, he deteriorated. So we saw the neurologist to have an MRI. He, too, was very professional and yet compassionate.

Although the vets were unable to save Basta (the cancer had spread to his spine, where the tumors were inoperable), I appreciated the vets and staff at VRCC. Everyone was very knowledgeable and good. They were also all so compassionate and really understood that we were going through a hard time, and this was our baby boy. It was great to be able to go from department to department and have our records go with us easily. It felt like we had a whole team on our side.

At VRCC, they have specialists for practically every condition. I trust the vets there and appreciate their expertise. We have also seen Holly Foster, the acupuncture vet, for our other dog. Holly is amazing and very knowledgeable. I would recommend her to anyone.

Pros: They have specialists for practically every condition

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ed D.
Flag
Rating: 4

Wide range of vet specialists

posted 6 years ago

VRCC is one of only a couple of places in the Denver area that can take care of almost any medical need your pet may have. They're just as good as "that other clinic" you see on Animal Planet! ;-)

In addition to general medicine and surgery, they advertise as doing cardiology, dermatology, internal medicine, neurology, oncology, and ophthalmology.

Okay, they may not hit orthopedic surgery as hard as "that other place." But when one of my dogs needed ACL repair, this is where my general-practice veterinarian referred me.

VRCC is also a 24-hour emergency facility. So if you need to leave your pet here overnight when you bring them in during the day for non-emergency treatment, there will indeed be vets and staff on duty throughout the night.

The no-kill shelter where I volunteer has its own veterinarians on staff for general medicine, but we also use VRCC (and others).

Pros: Covers most specialties

Cons: Expensive

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Melissa Y.
Flag
Rating: 1

Best Emergency Clinic in Colorado!!!!!

posted 6 years ago

I took my puppy there when he had some nasal stuff (I won't go into details). It was an insanely crazy Sunday for my family, so I had to take my Baby by myself. Needless to say, I was an emotional wreck. They had to put Ellie under anesthetic to do a simple procedure which sent me over the edge. They were SO comforting and let me cry on their shoulders even though it was such a minor procedure on a healthy dog. When I picked him up, the receptionists were incredibly kind to another man who had just lost his dog - that's when I was convinced that this was a great place.
My puppy came through just perfectly with his tail wagging. At VRCC, they know that our pets are our babies and that they are the most important thing in the world to us. So kudos to VRCC! Thank you again for taking care of my pup!

Pros: Kind staff, new facilities, VERY clean

Cons: Cost - but in an emergency, it's ok

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kate  B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Emergency Vet Hospital in the Greater Denver Area

posted 6 years ago

Recently my cat became very ill and I knew that I couldn't wait for the morning to take him in to our regular vet clinic. A friend referred us to VRCC in Englewood and immediately I called them. I was nervous about taking him to a place I had never been before and anticipated the worst. However, when we arrived my worries quickly faded away. The building was so clean and bright, and the staff were so gentle with my sick cat. We were there for awhile before the veterinarian came to see us, but that's okay because my cat got some medicine and treatment and was able to get better by weeks end.

Pros: Overnight emergency vet care, State of the art facilities, Caring staff

Cons: Very expensive for poor folks like me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cynthia D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Veterinary Heart & Lung Specialists

posted 6 years ago

Dr. Julie Martin along with her staff are amazing. They cared for my Abe-the-Babe (my 15 yr old Kyi-Leo Dog) that just passed away for 3 years. They always said he was like the energizer bunny (he just kept going and going).
Abe always trusted them and never showed them his teeth (as he was a bitter). Animals know!
I would highly recommend the facility to anyone who has a pet with a special health issue.
You can always count on them for an honest opinion, undivided attention and extra care and phone calls. When the time comes for a new addition to the family, I'll be back.
Cyndy Davis
Castle Rock, CO

Pros: Locations

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a service, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Reviews For Services Near 80110

January 21, 2009 | By Tara Y.

We had great fun with Bailey at the puppy training course. She was introduced to basic commands including recognizing our voices up to agility training; she LOVED the tunnels. :) The trainers were ver… more ›

Rating: 5

PetCo

January 12, 2009 | By Ashley

I go to this store frequently, they are well-stocked and the staff is nice.

Rating: 5

PETCO Englewood

January 9, 2009 | By Ashley

This store almost always has what we are looking for and has great customer service.