Service:
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Similar Services:
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Readers' Reviews add review
17 Results

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

eliza h.
Flag
Rating: 2

Need play area

posted 6 years ago

They seem to need more vollenters to maybee walk the dogs. Ive never seen that much worry and stress on a group of dogs. They were in a tiny room with nothing to look at but a brick wall. Its like a horrible jail, where the prisioners did nothing wrong. They have no medical care and no outside play area. I cant get the images of those dogs sad lonely eyes out of my head. These animals need a reason to live,some hope> please help in any way you can.

-- additional:

[updated on 2008-03-27 15:26:02 EDT GMT]:
Please if you live in Tupelo try to go in you free time to help walk the dogs. They dont have any volenteers and it would mean everything to those animals. All they look at all day is a brick wall, if they could just get out one time a week it would make a huge difference in these dogs lives.

Pros: The pets have a dry place to sleep and food.

Cons: The dogs looked so sad their wasnt enuff room in the tiny cages for full grown dogs. They never see the light of day and cant walk around at all.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sflambert
Flag
Rating: 5

Under-funded shelter

posted 6 years ago

This shelter does the best it can with what they have to work with (which is not much.) We need a much bigger shelter. Tupelo has WAY more animals than people who want them. The humane society does its best to find all of these animals good homes, but unfortunately the task is overwhelming and many animals have to be put down due to lack of room.

Pros: Hard working people and high quality pets

Cons: Small, cramped building. Not enough room for all of the animals

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ymerritt
Flag
Rating: 3

In Need of New Shelter

posted 6 years ago

TLHS desperately needs a new facility! More room! Folks who work there and who volunteer there and doing an excellent job! God bless you all for your efforts and commitment!
We adopted from TLHS 3 years ago. Great pet! :-)

Pros: doing the best with what they have

Cons: need more room

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ande F.
Flag
Rating: 5

Shelters good job...

posted 6 years ago

I would say that I believe we are doin excellent for the limit amount of things we have I know my school might start a fundraiser for yall like getting dog/cat food, towels, toys, ect.

Pros: I do believe we are doing a good job with our limited space and so on.

Cons: None really

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Patti M.
Flag
Rating: 5

From MickeeMiller

posted 6 years ago

I go there often to visit and I make donations. The staff tries had to do their best with what they have.

-- additional:

[updated on 2008-10-22 13:15:45 GMT]:
This shelter does so much with so little. They really need all the help they can get. I try donating money and plan on volunteering in the summer time. I wish I could volunteer all year, but I travel for my job Sept. thru May each year.
Please help these kind souls all you can.

Pros: Very nice volunteers doing the best they can.

Cons: They need a larger facility.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a service, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Reviews For Services Near 38801

November 10, 2008 | By Michelle B.

We have been using Tupelo Small Animal Hospital for over 5 years now. We love it. The staff are very friendly and caring. They listen to what we have to say and treat our pets very well.

February 20, 2008 | By Sflambert

Dr. King is the best vet in Tupelo. He is very caring, he's a good listener, and he is not a quitter. I would recommend this vet to anyone who truly loves their pet.

January 23, 2008 | By Maria E.

My brother takes his min-pin here and loves it. I had opportunity to take his dog here for him once and found it to be very clean with polite, caring compassionate staff, and reasonable rates for boar… more ›