Service:
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Similar Services:
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Readers' Reviews add review
17 Results

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

Lee N.
Flag
Rating: 5

Their hard work is paying off for the community

posted 6 years ago

TLHS staff and board have been working oh so hard to turn this shelter into the very best for Tupelo-Lee community. The changes that have been made over the past couple of years are tremendous; the staff and board are upgrading and adding more more more to become the very best they can be. Their efforts are paying off and their support is increasing. Kudos to all who have been a part of this great story for Northeast Mississippi animals!

Pros: Great new staff and dedicated board

Cons: Uphill climb, but changes are being made in great stride!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lexsmom
Flag
Rating: 5

Great place to get a new friend!

posted 6 years ago

Very nice .It has been a few years since I have been to the shelter and I couldn't believe the change .Very clean and it didn't smell . Although it is a very small place they do a very good job.The staff are very helpful and nice . I saw a puppy on their web sight and went in to look at him , needless to say he came home with me and we love him . He is half sheltie and half pom, he is so sweet . They had his sister also but I didn't have room for anther dog. Hope someone adopted her. I hope they can get into another building someday that is bigger.

Pros: Very clean place

Cons: Small space

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Shellena D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Caring for animals more than could imagine

posted 3 years ago

This Shelter has proven something to me. I have been to a few and none compare to this one. They are caring for all animals (including what society considers an aggressive breed), they prefer to adopt the animal out than to put them to sleep. The coordinators are friendly and you can hear the love for the animals that they have just by the way they talk about them. This includes the people that work at the Spay / Neuter Clinic.

God Bless each and every one of these people that work at this shelter. They are ALL God's gift to the animals.

Pros: friendly, caring, loving

Cons: None

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nelsongravatt
Flag
Rating: 5

Making a lot with a little

posted 6 years ago


With the help of fund raisers such as art festivals, pancake breakfasts, a golf tournament and very, very dedicated volunteers this shelter has stayed afloat for many years. The future is bright and the people of Lee county are lucky to have this shelter.

Pros: Small budget--Big heart

Cons: Need much more funding or large corporate sponsor

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Maria E.
Flag
Rating: 5

TLHS could use everyone's help!

posted 6 years ago

This is a wonderful shelter with dedicated caring staff members who work tirelessly for the homeless animals in this area. The building they are working in is older and in need of repair. They could use a lot more kennels, Kuranda beds, food, blankets, etc. I wish everyone in Tupelo could tour it just once. These animals need our help!

Pros: wonderful caring staff

Cons: Is in need of more space, food, Kuranda beds, etc.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a service, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Reviews For Services Near 38801

November 10, 2008 | By Michelle B.

We have been using Tupelo Small Animal Hospital for over 5 years now. We love it. The staff are very friendly and caring. They listen to what we have to say and treat our pets very well.

February 20, 2008 | By Sflambert

Dr. King is the best vet in Tupelo. He is very caring, he's a good listener, and he is not a quitter. I would recommend this vet to anyone who truly loves their pet.

January 23, 2008 | By Maria E.

My brother takes his min-pin here and loves it. I had opportunity to take his dog here for him once and found it to be very clean with polite, caring compassionate staff, and reasonable rates for boar… more ›