Service:
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Similar Services:
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Readers' Reviews add review
17 Results

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

Beagle
Flag
Rating: 5

The shelter is doing a great job!

posted 7 years ago

I think this shelter is really doing a good job; they are dealing with an older building, low funding and all the other normal things shelters have to deal with. What sets them apart is the grace they have, despite the above mentioned conditions, they strive to serve the animals and the public as best they can. The shelter is improving each day more and more, the new renovations are spectacular. I am proud to volunteer for them and help support them in any way I can. We adopted a puppy from TLHS in August and she got a clean bill of health from the vet, they noted how healthy she was and were very please. She is a joy to have in our lives and we are so lucky to have her. Thank you TLHS for all you do for the animals in our community!

Pros: The staff is very caring and they are doing a wonderful job!

Cons: None that I can see, all I see is improvements!

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Katlee
Flag
Rating: 5

Shetler

posted 7 years ago

The staff are cleaning it up, making lots of repairs, adding new flooring, cages, etc. They have a very old and run down building they have to work with and are doing well with what they have. The other thing is they are using lots of infection control measures to prevent spreading of germs. This means healthier pets for our community. :)

Pros: Cleaning it up, Infection Control

Cons: Not enough money

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Boomer07
Flag
Rating: 5

Wonderful Place

posted 7 years ago

This is a wonderful human society! We just got our second pet from there and everyone was very nice and they are trying so hard to get all of the renovations done that they can do. They are doing a vonderful job of holding events to raise the money they need! I just wish we had a big enough yard to take them all home!

Pros: All the animals were very cute

Cons: Not enough homes for the animals to go to

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jendale99
Flag
Rating: 5

Dogs

posted 7 years ago

I think the Tupelo-Lee Humane Society is doing a wonderful job helping animals. They need more donations to help them be even better than they are now. I hope they will win the makeover contest as they are in great need of a makeover. The animals there seemed to be greatly loved. The cats were friendly and so were the dogs. They didn't seem to be scared at all. They provide great service as well. I was a basket case when I went in there because my dog of four years had died the day before. I wanted to get one that looked just like Fat Boy. He was half Great Dane and half Lab. We ended up getting a Sheppard mix instead. I've never owned a German Sheppard but this little pup seems like she will be a wonderful pet for our home.

Pros: your pet will automatically be spayed or neutered

Cons: they need more donations

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

michelle w.
Flag
Rating: 5

Shelter review

posted 7 years ago

the shelter just purchased alot of new kennels for cats and small dogs and they are doing alot of other cleaning up around the shelter to. the shelter is in real need of proper dog runs for the dog area and holding area. they could use the make over from this contest for sure.

-- additional:

[updated on 2007-12-02 16:27:39]:
the place is looking better everyday. wish the public would help out a little more by dropping off animals during thier business hrs and not at 10 o'clock at night.

Pros: new kennels for small dogs and cats look good

Cons: dog kennels in dog area need to be replaced

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a service, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Reviews For Services Near 38801

November 10, 2008 | By Michelle B.

We have been using Tupelo Small Animal Hospital for over 5 years now. We love it. The staff are very friendly and caring. They listen to what we have to say and treat our pets very well.

February 20, 2008 | By Sflambert

Dr. King is the best vet in Tupelo. He is very caring, he's a good listener, and he is not a quitter. I would recommend this vet to anyone who truly loves their pet.

January 23, 2008 | By Maria E.

My brother takes his min-pin here and loves it. I had opportunity to take his dog here for him once and found it to be very clean with polite, caring compassionate staff, and reasonable rates for boar… more ›