Service:
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 189 reviews.

Similar Services:
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Readers' Reviews add review
152 Results

1 ... | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 ... 31 |

ArthurCurtis
Flag
Rating: 5

Loving and Dedicated People

posted 5 years ago

It started about 5 years ago when I saw a picture in the newspaper of the Humane Society Executive Director at an outisde sink and a long list ofitems in disrepair. I telephoned the ED, said "I can fix that" and I have become an advocate of this facility ever since. Their dedication and love for the animals is selfless. Each Staff Person and Volunteer has my admiration and respect.

Pros: Safe Haven for Homeless Pets

Cons: Not enough kennel space

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Alissa
Flag
Rating: 3

I adopted my cat from here

posted 5 years ago

He is such a loving cat i'm glad I adopted him, every night he sleeps with me like a teddy bear! I love him so much and I definitely knew there was something special about him the first time I saw him. The shelter is very clean and takes care of the animals well. However last year I was looking to volunteer on weekends, but I kind of felt ignored and not wanted. No one really talked to me there or wanted me to help out with the dogs or cats or anything. It's nothing personal though I just felt I really wasn't needed. I was disappointed. I now volunteer some where else now. Other then that, they are wonderful when it comes to the animals.

Pros: clean

Cons: trying to volunteer was difficult

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tanya M.
Flag
Rating: 5

An Awesome Place.

posted 5 years ago

I adopted a dog from this shelter and I thought they were wonderful.
The area where the dogs were was in the process of being cleaned when I came to look around. The staff had the place spic and span for the doggies comfort and health.
I went through the kitty area while finding out whether or not my new family member liked kitties and it was open so the kitties could roam and be comfortable with no stress while they waited for forever homes. The litter boxes were clean, and there was no "kitty box" smell.
All of the animals were healthy and happy while waiting for families.
I will definitely use their services again.

Pros: The animals are always well cared for, and the staff is great.

Cons: They could use more space to do their wonderful work.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rich  B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Caring No Kill Shelter

posted 5 years ago

This shelter is one of the best I have seen. They are operated by a nice group of people who work their hearts out caring for all the animals they take in. They strive endlessly to find loving homes for all these pets. They desperately need more space and money to take care of all the animals so they can find homes for them.

The alternative is to euthanize them which isn't a word that comes from their lips. They can find homes for the animals but sometimes it just takes time. Every one of Gods creatures deserves to live their lives to the fullest which is what Nature Coast tries to accomplish. They are one of the best!

Pros: Caring for unwanted pets with love

Cons: need more space and money

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jeanne W.
Flag
Rating: 5

A wonderful shelter

posted 5 years ago

We were first introduced to the Humane Society of Nature Coast over 3 years ago at one of the Pet Expo's. We then visited the shelter a few monhs later. We were very impressed with the dedicated and loving staff and volunteers that we met. We are now volunteers ourselves which we enjoy very much. Working with Mary Peter training shelter dogs making them more adoptable is a very rewarding initative. the staff is very friendly and is eager to share the stories about each of the dogs or cats. We wish that the shelter was larger so that they could accomodate the many dogs and cats that need them desperately.

Pros: staff, clean, experience

Cons: too small

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 ... | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 ... 31 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a service, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Reviews For Services Near 34603

April 14, 2009 | By Alissa

They are wonderful and very helpful. If you cannot afford shots for your pets or spay/neuter services, please go here the prices are truly amazing, you'll save a lot of money.

April 2, 2009 | By Armymom318

Dr Ned is great with birds. I took my parrot there to have his wings and nails clipped. He took his time and my bird wasn't afraid of him.

March 13, 2009 | By tina s.

I have been going to petluv for some time now. I have taken a few people there to have their animal fixed and have received shots for my dogs there as well. They have great prices and friendly people.… more ›