Service:
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 189 reviews.

Similar Services:
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Readers' Reviews add review
152 Results

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 ... 31 |

Macbug
Flag
Rating: 5

Great shelter

posted 5 years ago

As a native Floridian and 27 year resident of Hernando County I applaud the strides that our humane society has made in a county that is inundated with a large transient human population resulting in a HUGE abandoned pet population! They (the humane society) seem to be at maximum capacity constantly and serve the community well considering the problem. I have great respect for the Human Society of the Nature Coast. It is awesome to see how much they far they have come over the years and with the addition of a great dog trainer like Mary Peter of Stillwater Dog Training on site they continue to excel!

Go Zootoo and Go HSNC!!

Jeanie Parker
Cayenne, Basil, Stickie, Soot and Sweetum's Mom

Pros: Loving and caring atmosphere for the "guests!"

Cons: Need money for a makeover!!! :)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Susan B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Another Try

posted 5 years ago

We adopted our current dog from this shelter 8yrs ago. He had been returned to the shelter by 2 other families as a mischievous 5mo old pup. They stressed the fact that he was a pup and would grow to be a large dog and were we prepared for this, as they really needed him to have a home where he could thrive. They were concerned about his well being and for this we are thankful. Ollie has been a great dog and we can't imagin life without him. Thanks to the staff at The Humane Society of the Nature Coast, we were prepared for the type and nature of our new pet. We have also, used them for other pets in the past and have always found them helpful and informative about the animal and what to expect. They have always put the animal first in making sure the home was right for the pet, not just a way out of the shelter. Thank you Humane Society of the Nature Coast!

-- additional:

[updated on 2009-02-17 05:42:28 GMT]:
My husband and I visited our shelter today to both make a donation and tour the facility. We were so impressed to see so many volunteers and to see all the projects they have been doing to raise money for an expansion of the facility. While we were there today we found at least one and sometimes 2 volunteers inside the kennel with each dog just petting, holding, and hanging out with each dog. They have moved in cots and chairs for a 24/7 vigil that will last all week to raise funds and awareness of just how desparately they need more space. These people are working tirerlessly to help our animal population and we were very impressed with their love and dedication. We were also, impressed with the cleanliness and great things they had done with what money they do have. I also, heard more than once the concern they have for finding the RIGHT home for each pet, not just A home. It was a great visit and one I know we will make again in the near future!!!

Pros: Caring knowledge staff put animal first

Cons: limited resources and space

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Patturansky
Flag
Rating: 5

A Most Deserving Shelter For The Makeover

posted 5 years ago

Our Humane Society has done a very good job making the shelter to all it can be with what little they have there. We donate supplies and have volunteered whenever we can. We were very impressed with the orientation that is required to volunteer at the shelter. We learned about the different programs that help the pets and the families who have problems with pets. We learned all of the rules for pet safety and care at the shelter. There are so many things I never would think of that need to be done when pets have to live at a shelter. Everything is done at our Humane Society to make sure that the pets get good care and are safe until they go to a new home. I just wish the buildings were not so old and that there was room for more animals. This is why we think the Humane Society of the Nature Coast should win the makeover.

Pros: Loving Care, Hard Working, Community Projects

Cons: Too Small and Flooding In Rain Storms

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lucille Vaughn F.
Flag
Rating: 5

Tribute to the Humane Society of the Nature Coast, Inc.

posted 5 years ago

I have had a calling to help this shelteras much as possible. I first stoped in to donate some food. They were so friendly, I asked if there was anything else I could do, and signed up to volunteer after seeing how much work there is to run a place like this. The staff really loves their calling, and do everything in their power to make sure that each and every animal is warm, comfortable, well fed and exercised, walking them, playing with them, and trying to find wonderful homes for them. They are the most caring people I have ever had the opportunity to work with.
It hurts them so much when they don't have room for another dog or cat.

Pros: Love and compassion just oozes here.

Cons: Only the fact that if they were larger, they could do so much more.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tina R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Saving Animals is there number one goal!!!

posted 5 years ago

There are no words to describe what a great organization this is!
Every single person involved are in it for all the right reasons. I have never witnessed in all my life the level of commitment that all the staff have toward the shelter, and we could not ask for better volunteers!
The animals are looked after with the utmost care and are loved from the second they walk on that property, but the love never stops. Everyone involved has the same goal: find a loving and forever home for them...
My only wish would be that The Humane Society of the Nature Coast could have the facilities they dream of in order to save many many more animals!

Pros: Unconditionally caring staff!

Cons: NONE

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 ... 31 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a service, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Reviews For Services Near 34603

April 14, 2009 | By Alissa

They are wonderful and very helpful. If you cannot afford shots for your pets or spay/neuter services, please go here the prices are truly amazing, you'll save a lot of money.

April 2, 2009 | By Armymom318

Dr Ned is great with birds. I took my parrot there to have his wings and nails clipped. He took his time and my bird wasn't afraid of him.

March 13, 2009 | By tina s.

I have been going to petluv for some time now. I have taken a few people there to have their animal fixed and have received shots for my dogs there as well. They have great prices and friendly people.… more ›