Service:
Rating: 2.6

Average rating from 42 reviews.

Similar Services:
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Readers' Reviews add review
42 Results

1 ... | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |

Alisonmsmith07
Flag
Rating: 5

Great experience

posted 2 years ago

We adopted our dog, Frisco, in July 2011. It was our first dog as a family and we were nervous about the adoption process and whether we would be approved as dog owners. Since we had never owned a dog Joyful Rescue asked us to meet one of the volunteers out at Pet Smart in Orchard Park. This allowed us to talk with someone about what we were looking for. We are so grateful to Joyful Rescue for listening to what we needed and making recommendations about the kind of dog that would be a good fit for us. It has worked out perfectly and we had the smoothest transition possible. He is the perfect energy level for our family and just the sweetest dog there is. We would go back to Joyful Rescue in a minute if we decided to get another dog. Frisco deserved to be placed in the right home. We have known other people who adopt dogs and then give them back a few weeks later because it isn't what they expected.

Pros: Very thorough, intent on making a good match

Cons: None

4 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Algaebloom
Flag
Rating: 5

Best experience

posted 2 years ago

I adopted my little pom, Griffin, from Joyful in January. I found him on petfinder while searching for a lost pom. Taken in by the beautifully written story and his gorgeous little face, I wrote to Joye. My husband Karl and I drove to the Rochester area and met the most wonderful couple who were fostering Griffin. If I am lucky I have made lifelong friends with Susan and Lee Buckman. Joyful rescues had our little boy twice before but he is mine forever now. My experience was great and we are totally in love with our new addition. Joyful's description of Griffin's personality and health was complete and accurate.

Pros: wonderful, caring people

Cons: none

4 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Snuggles12
Flag
Rating: 5

Wonderful

posted 2 years ago

WONDERFUL!! I have adopted from Joyful Rescues (more than once) & appreciate their dedication to the pets in their care. I love that the application is so detailed to make sure potential adopters are responsible pet owners & the pets will get ONLY the best! I have met many of the volunteers & they are also WONDERFUL! I see the other reviews here as emotional revenge to being rejected. I LOVE THIS PLACE!!!!!!!!

Pros: Loving People, Very Detailed Application, Great Facility, Can't say enough

Cons: A bit of a drive but worth it!!

5 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

KVanP
Flag
Rating: 5

I love Joyful Rescues

posted 2 years ago

Joyful rescues has given me 2 of my greatest loves.... I am very pleased that they are very strict where they place the innocent lives that are placed in thier hands....and have upmost respect for the policy they have if it doesnt work out please return the animal to us....how more responsible can a shelter be than that???? I will always donate to this organization because I truely believe they have the best interest of these innocent creatures first and foremost!!!! The stricter they are the better chance these babes have of finding thier forever home...God Bless you Joyful Rescues!!!!!!!

Pros: lots

Cons: none

3 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

CathyStruble
Flag
Rating: 5

My first puppy mill adoption

posted 2 years ago

I adopted Rosie from Joyful Rescues. It was a great experience, and it has been a joy watching her blossom into a confident, independent member of the family. I commend the group for working so hard for these animals who need, and deserve responsible, dedicated families. These animals have had hard beginnings, and the adoption process should be a commitment to finding the best possible forever homes for these animals. I will most certainly adopt again in the future, and I will go directly to Joyful Rescues when that time comes. Thank you so much for bringing us together.

Pros: Great group of people

Cons: none

3 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 ... | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a service, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Reviews For Services Near 14727

March 31, 2008 | By PAULDESNOYERS

I have left my animals here on many occassions. Staff were very caring. They allowed me to call daily to see how my pets were doing while I was on vacations. My pets were clean and ready when I arrive… more ›

March 27, 2008 | By Max08

These guys are great they have always helped me and will answer any and all questions.

March 25, 2008 | By Marleneanastasia

This is a ggod clean place to take your dog to be groomed or boarded