Service:
Rating: 2.6

Average rating from 42 reviews.

Similar Services:
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Readers' Reviews add review
42 Results

1 ... | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |

Alisonmsmith07
Flag
Rating: 5

Great experience

posted 1 year ago

We adopted our dog, Frisco, in July 2011. It was our first dog as a family and we were nervous about the adoption process and whether we would be approved as dog owners. Since we had never owned a dog Joyful Rescue asked us to meet one of the volunteers out at Pet Smart in Orchard Park. This allowed us to talk with someone about what we were looking for. We are so grateful to Joyful Rescue for listening to what we needed and making recommendations about the kind of dog that would be a good fit for us. It has worked out perfectly and we had the smoothest transition possible. He is the perfect energy level for our family and just the sweetest dog there is. We would go back to Joyful Rescue in a minute if we decided to get another dog. Frisco deserved to be placed in the right home. We have known other people who adopt dogs and then give them back a few weeks later because it isn't what they expected.

Pros: Very thorough, intent on making a good match

Cons: None

3 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Algaebloom
Flag
Rating: 5

Best experience

posted 1 year ago

I adopted my little pom, Griffin, from Joyful in January. I found him on petfinder while searching for a lost pom. Taken in by the beautifully written story and his gorgeous little face, I wrote to Joye. My husband Karl and I drove to the Rochester area and met the most wonderful couple who were fostering Griffin. If I am lucky I have made lifelong friends with Susan and Lee Buckman. Joyful rescues had our little boy twice before but he is mine forever now. My experience was great and we are totally in love with our new addition. Joyful's description of Griffin's personality and health was complete and accurate.

Pros: wonderful, caring people

Cons: none

3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Snuggles12
Flag
Rating: 5

Wonderful

posted 1 year ago

WONDERFUL!! I have adopted from Joyful Rescues (more than once) & appreciate their dedication to the pets in their care. I love that the application is so detailed to make sure potential adopters are responsible pet owners & the pets will get ONLY the best! I have met many of the volunteers & they are also WONDERFUL! I see the other reviews here as emotional revenge to being rejected. I LOVE THIS PLACE!!!!!!!!

Pros: Loving People, Very Detailed Application, Great Facility, Can't say enough

Cons: A bit of a drive but worth it!!

4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lizandtrig08
Flag
Rating: 5

Doing the right thing

posted 6 years ago

Joyfuls Rescues is out there doing a great thing for these animals. I am glad to say that's where my dog came from. Keep up the good work. These animals are in good hands.

Pros: Does backround checks to make sure pet is going to a good home

Cons: none

6 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Annette H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Proud to Be Part of JR

posted 6 years ago

I am very proud to be one of the founding members of such a classy and devoted group!!

Pros: Wonderful Pets for Adoption, Spay/Neuter Focus

Cons: Never enough volunteers

7 of 27 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 ... | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a service, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Reviews For Services Near 14727

March 31, 2008 | By PAULDESNOYERS

I have left my animals here on many occassions. Staff were very caring. They allowed me to call daily to see how my pets were doing while I was on vacations. My pets were clean and ready when I arrive… more ›

March 27, 2008 | By Max08

These guys are great they have always helped me and will answer any and all questions.

March 25, 2008 | By Marleneanastasia

This is a ggod clean place to take your dog to be groomed or boarded