Service:
Rating: 2.6

Average rating from 42 reviews.

Similar Services:
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Readers' Reviews add review
42 Results

1 ... | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |

SwedishSpritz
Flag
Rating: 5

So wonderful!!

posted 1 year ago

I adopted my sweet Pom/Pekingese mix from Joyful Rescues in April, and they were SO amazing. Come on, people- they are strict for a REASON. These poor animals have been through ENOUGH and they are only trying to make sure their new families have a safe environment and the means to take care of them and love them. My sweet girl is 9 years old and was RECENTLY rescued from a puppy mill, and was probably abused by a male figure because she is still a little nervous around my animal-loving husband. She won't go outside for him, and if she does, she won't listen to him when he calls her. She will probably never be fully house trained. It takes a special family to have the patience for a rescue baby, and they have to be VERY careful with who the animals end up with. They were so kind to give us a massive care package for Peka, and her foster mommy (who was AMAZING) babysat her while my husband and I went to Florida for 2 weeks. I will NEVER adopt from any other agency, as Joyful Rescues was SO good to us and so good to our baby Peka before she was placed into our home. She is a perfect fit, and we love her SO much, and are so thankful to have her!

Pros: They ARE strict, and that what makes them GREAT! These animals deserve to be spoiled and loved!

Cons: NONE!

5 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bwoody174
Flag
Rating: 1

I wanted tom pry

posted 1 year ago

I am heart brokenI thought we were a good match for Tom Pry. Just because we live in the city we were ruled out of a dog we really wanted. Who decides these adoptions anyway? We would have been a great family for Tom. We have a 5 year old Newfoundland and had to put our 13 year old Lab down recently, Our newfie is just heart broken with out a buddy. Tom's size would match our newfie and would have been great buddy's. I understood he needed time to adjust to indoor life. 10 minutes is all he would have been alone all day. I want to know why we were ruled out just because we live in the city and if someone right there at the recsue got him?I think it stinks and something is not right there.

Pros: NONE

Cons: Prejudise

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

JessicaLG
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Experience

posted 1 year ago

I adopted my first dog ever from Joyful Rescues about a year and a half ago. The application was much longer than I anticipated - a good thing! I wanted to adopt from a place that truly cared about WHERE their animals ended up. I found out later that several of my references were indeed called as well. The adoption fee for my puppy was right around $300 and they even offered to transport her to PetSmart in Buffalo so I could pick her up there, which was a lot closer than driving to Cuba, NY. For $300 my puppy came already spayed, vaccinated, socialized, loved and well cared for, with a big bag of puppy food. A few weeks later they even called to let me know that one of her littermates had been DNA tested and wanted to share the results with me (thanks for saving me $100+). We have had a wonderful experience from start to finish with the staff and the way they have operated. We will be looking forward to the day of "paying back" all the wonderful care that was taking of our dog before we adopted her and fostering from Joyful Rescues.

Pros: Too many to list

Cons: None

5 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Vanessa G.
Flag
Rating: 5

I've been approved twice!

posted 2 years ago

I'm VERY surprised by some of the reviews of Joyful rescues! I have adopted 2 animals from this rescue in the last year. I adopted a dog and a kitten. We already had 2 dogs so yes they adopt out to people that have pets already and we also have a cat. So that brings our total to 5 animals. We also have two children making the statements that they don't adopt to families w/children also incorrect. My kids just turned 4 and 5 making them even younger when we were approved for an application. I would also like to add I have a friend that is also a 2 time adopter of joyful rescues and their daughter is 3 now. These are loving dedicated people sharing their home yes home to dozens upon dozens of homeless animals. They want these animals to be placed in forever homes. I would tell anyone wanting to adopt to put in an application with this rescue!

Pros: No kill rescue

Cons: none

5 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lucky72
Flag
Rating: 1

Cruelty to Humans

posted 2 years ago

These people don't do thorough reference checks. They don't call all references. Quick to jump to conclusions and don't even tell you why you've been denied adoption. They charge twice a much as other shelters and are rude and condscending to your references. Please support someone else. Maybe they are good to animals but they lack social skills with people.

Pros: Nice Website, lots of info

Cons: Condescending staff, rude, judgemental

8 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 ... | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a service, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Reviews For Services Near 14727

March 31, 2008 | By PAULDESNOYERS

I have left my animals here on many occassions. Staff were very caring. They allowed me to call daily to see how my pets were doing while I was on vacations. My pets were clean and ready when I arrive… more ›

March 27, 2008 | By Max08

These guys are great they have always helped me and will answer any and all questions.

March 25, 2008 | By Marleneanastasia

This is a ggod clean place to take your dog to be groomed or boarded