Service:
Rating: 2.6

Average rating from 42 reviews.

Similar Services:
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Readers' Reviews add review
42 Results

1 ... | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |

Toasty
Flag
Rating: 1

Fiftedom

posted 2 years ago

she's got herself a fifedom.

Rather sad how apps are rejected without explanation as to why. It is cowardly. If you are going to reject an app have the courtesy of explaining why. "We are too busy to tell each applicant why" doesn't cut the mustard. ignoring e'mails asking why, doesn't cut the mustard. "Please respect our reasons and find another rescue..." doesn't cut it either. Part of running any organization is the ability to handle the "joyful" aspects as well as the more difficult parts---ie--denying an appy. Sorry I walked away from Joyful Rescues after nearly 5yrs of being a fan and no longer rec this rescue. It is very sad.

Pros: lots of dogs

Cons: cowardly with explaining rejections of apps

8 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Melissaklopfer
Flag
Rating: 1

Unhealthy Animal

posted 2 years ago

I just adopted a beautiful little kitten. They do a full background check on you. Apparently I should have done one on them. I took the kitten to the vet immediately as I have another cat and 3 small kids in the home. They told me he has a respiratory infection, which is common when you get them from shelters. He also has an eye infection, cloterdium which is a bacterial infection, tape worm and hook worm. How did this place not know all of this. Further more the paper work they gave me for the neutor the vet said isnt what they are used to seeing so who knows if that was even done. VERY UNHAPPY

Pros: Kitten is cute

Cons: They obviously do not check the animals out before they give to you.

8 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bwoody174
Flag
Rating: 1

I wanted tom pry

posted 1 year ago

I am heart brokenI thought we were a good match for Tom Pry. Just because we live in the city we were ruled out of a dog we really wanted. Who decides these adoptions anyway? We would have been a great family for Tom. We have a 5 year old Newfoundland and had to put our 13 year old Lab down recently, Our newfie is just heart broken with out a buddy. Tom's size would match our newfie and would have been great buddy's. I understood he needed time to adjust to indoor life. 10 minutes is all he would have been alone all day. I want to know why we were ruled out just because we live in the city and if someone right there at the recsue got him?I think it stinks and something is not right there.

Pros: NONE

Cons: Prejudise

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Vanessa G.
Flag
Rating: 5

I've been approved twice!

posted 2 years ago

I'm VERY surprised by some of the reviews of Joyful rescues! I have adopted 2 animals from this rescue in the last year. I adopted a dog and a kitten. We already had 2 dogs so yes they adopt out to people that have pets already and we also have a cat. So that brings our total to 5 animals. We also have two children making the statements that they don't adopt to families w/children also incorrect. My kids just turned 4 and 5 making them even younger when we were approved for an application. I would also like to add I have a friend that is also a 2 time adopter of joyful rescues and their daughter is 3 now. These are loving dedicated people sharing their home yes home to dozens upon dozens of homeless animals. They want these animals to be placed in forever homes. I would tell anyone wanting to adopt to put in an application with this rescue!

Pros: No kill rescue

Cons: none

6 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Havoc
Flag
Rating: 1

Poor Judgement

posted 10 months ago

I recently submitted an application for a puppy, while everything checked out they questioned me about a dog kennel in my yard. When I spoke to Joy about it ( dogs spend very little time in it ). She was informed that the dogs use for own safety. Joy asked why I didn't just put the dogs in the house. Wouldn't you rather see them outside with use then inside. Joy would not listen to what I was telling her and then rudely told me her finale word was that we are not fit to adopt for her group. I have had five dogs in the last
27 years that have been our family, my children have grown up with them. We had just recently put one of our beloved dogs to sleep and hoping for a new puppy. Well Joy I would never recommend your group. At last count I saw 176 cats and dogs up for adoption and you tell me I am unfit.

Pros: none

Cons: they don't make good judgement calls

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 ... | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a service, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Reviews For Services Near 14727

March 31, 2008 | By PAULDESNOYERS

I have left my animals here on many occassions. Staff were very caring. They allowed me to call daily to see how my pets were doing while I was on vacations. My pets were clean and ready when I arrive… more ›

March 27, 2008 | By Max08

These guys are great they have always helped me and will answer any and all questions.

March 25, 2008 | By Marleneanastasia

This is a ggod clean place to take your dog to be groomed or boarded