Product:
The American Quarter Horse Journal
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Similar Products:
The Horse Magazine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Paint Horse Connection
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Mid Atlantic Thoroughbred Magazine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

| 1 | 2

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
kathlene d.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good Magazine

posted 5 years ago

I do like this magazine because it does have some great articles. However I do wish that it had more classifieds in it. I would love to be able to find a great horse for sale or stud services

Pros: Very informative

Cons: The classified section should have more in it

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Caron W.
Flag
Rating: 3

I enjoy some of it

posted 5 years ago

Although there are some good articles in this magazine I do find that too much is geered toward the professional versus the novice. Not everyone with horses is out for all the points.

Pros: Has some good articles

Cons: can be geared too much toward professional for the novice

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kristen F.
Flag
Rating: 3

Ok magizine

posted 5 years ago

Not enought info for the price, I like the more informative articles...not info on shows.

Pros: ok mag

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dara H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Show Horses

posted 5 years ago

When my husband and I were showing halter horses this was a must have magazine. Very informative and lets you know what's going on in the Quarter Horse world.

Pros: Informative

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

John S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Journal

posted 5 years ago

Lots of good information regarding the Quarter horse world and it's comings and goings of events.

Pros: Informative

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›