Product:
The American Quarter Horse Journal
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Similar Products:
The Horse Magazine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Paint Horse Connection
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Mid Atlantic Thoroughbred Magazine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

| 1 | 2

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
kathlene d.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good Magazine

posted 5 years ago

I do like this magazine because it does have some great articles. However I do wish that it had more classifieds in it. I would love to be able to find a great horse for sale or stud services

Pros: Very informative

Cons: The classified section should have more in it

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Caron W.
Flag
Rating: 3

I enjoy some of it

posted 5 years ago

Although there are some good articles in this magazine I do find that too much is geered toward the professional versus the novice. Not everyone with horses is out for all the points.

Pros: Has some good articles

Cons: can be geared too much toward professional for the novice

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kristen F.
Flag
Rating: 3

Ok magizine

posted 5 years ago

Not enought info for the price, I like the more informative articles...not info on shows.

Pros: ok mag

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dara H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Show Horses

posted 5 years ago

When my husband and I were showing halter horses this was a must have magazine. Very informative and lets you know what's going on in the Quarter Horse world.

Pros: Informative

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

John S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Journal

posted 5 years ago

Lots of good information regarding the Quarter horse world and it's comings and goings of events.

Pros: Informative

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›