Product:
The American Quarter Horse Journal
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Similar Products:
The Horse Magazine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Paint Horse Connection
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Mid Atlantic Thoroughbred Magazine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Terasa H.
Flag
Rating: 3

It`s ok....

posted 5 years ago

Ok...I know I shouldnt complain...it does say AQHA right on the title...but sometimes I feel they overdo it trying to promote `their breed`. I have a QH and recieve the journal, but honestly its my least favorite magazine because its so one sided, sometimes the articles are so obviously geared towards promoting the AQHA and getting more suscriptions,members, whatever. Ì`m also not all that into showing, which is a big component of this magazine.

Pros: Some good articles

Cons: really geared to shows and promoting AQHA

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bridget L.
Flag
Rating: 5

LOVE this one!

posted 5 years ago

I wait patiently to receive this in my mailbox. The regular monthly articles are something I look forward to, particularly regarding breeding. I spend days devouring this journal and save many of the articles for future reference. Great way to stay on top of what's going on in the industry and show pen!

Pros: Exceptional articles!

Cons: absolutely none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rebecca A.
Flag
Rating: 5

Informative

posted 5 years ago

I have loved this magazine for about 12 years, they have comprehensive show coverage, great articles on ranches and legendary people and horses. The down fall is they are pro slaughter and the magazine is expensive and you eed to be an AQHA member as I haven't seen them sold in stores.

Pros: Excellent articles

Cons: Expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tina R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Nice read

posted 5 years ago

I get this with my annual membership and I really enjoy it. They put out a cute little section my kids love which are actual names registered with themes, for example with Valentines day coming up it would be names with love for a theme. Very cute and creative!

Pros: good

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

daryl b.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great

posted 5 years ago

since quarter horses have always been my favorite this mad is one of my favorites. the quarter horse is a trueamerican breed and some of the origonal breeding ranches are still in exsistence today like the king ranch and others. i always look fw to readng this

Pros: quarter horses

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›