Product:
perfect horse
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Similar Products:
The Horse Magazine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Paint Horse Connection
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Mid Atlantic Thoroughbred Magazine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

9 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Animal g.
Flag
Rating: 5

I like it.

posted 5 years ago

This magazine is great! The most part reason is he doesn't treat his horses like machines. He gives us training advice that tells us how to be a great team. How you can communicate with your horse and eventually having it totally put its trust in you. For it all, I give it 101% !

Pros: Makes it easy to read and understand.

Cons: More than i would always wanna spend, but it is worth it.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dawn B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great read!

posted 5 years ago

This is one of my favorite horse magazines! It has all types of information about training, feeding, grooming and many other equine topics. I would recommend this magazine to anyone looking for a good read!

Pros: Knowledgeable!

Cons: n/a

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Susan P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Every month thing

posted 5 years ago

I've been buying and reading this magazine for over 2 years now. As a fairly new(2 1/2 years) horse mommy, this magazine has helped me literally dozens of times. I save every isuue for future reference, too.

Pros: Something for everyone

Cons: Expensive without a subscription

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lilyrose
Flag
Rating: 5

Very Informative

posted 5 years ago

I have gotten this magazine for several years & really enjoy it. John Lyons shows alot of respect for horses. I have tried some of his training tips & they really work well. I especially like the fact that he also has information from other trainers included. Lots of good solid information here.

Pros: Good Information

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Horseboy
Flag
Rating: 5

Information

posted 5 years ago

i really enjoy this magazine. it always has good articles on horse handling,grooming,healthcare,proper housing and much more. i would recommend this publication to anyone owning a horse or someone who just loves horses and like learning about them.

Pros: informative,good photography,reference guides

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›