Product:
perfect horse
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Similar Products:
The Horse Magazine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Paint Horse Connection
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Mid Atlantic Thoroughbred Magazine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

9 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Animal g.
Flag
Rating: 5

I like it.

posted 5 years ago

This magazine is great! The most part reason is he doesn't treat his horses like machines. He gives us training advice that tells us how to be a great team. How you can communicate with your horse and eventually having it totally put its trust in you. For it all, I give it 101% !

Pros: Makes it easy to read and understand.

Cons: More than i would always wanna spend, but it is worth it.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dawn B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great read!

posted 5 years ago

This is one of my favorite horse magazines! It has all types of information about training, feeding, grooming and many other equine topics. I would recommend this magazine to anyone looking for a good read!

Pros: Knowledgeable!

Cons: n/a

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Susan P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Every month thing

posted 5 years ago

I've been buying and reading this magazine for over 2 years now. As a fairly new(2 1/2 years) horse mommy, this magazine has helped me literally dozens of times. I save every isuue for future reference, too.

Pros: Something for everyone

Cons: Expensive without a subscription

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lilyrose
Flag
Rating: 5

Very Informative

posted 4 years ago

I have gotten this magazine for several years & really enjoy it. John Lyons shows alot of respect for horses. I have tried some of his training tips & they really work well. I especially like the fact that he also has information from other trainers included. Lots of good solid information here.

Pros: Good Information

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Horseboy
Flag
Rating: 5

Information

posted 5 years ago

i really enjoy this magazine. it always has good articles on horse handling,grooming,healthcare,proper housing and much more. i would recommend this publication to anyone owning a horse or someone who just loves horses and like learning about them.

Pros: informative,good photography,reference guides

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›