Product:
perfect horse
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Similar Products:
The Horse Magazine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Paint Horse Connection
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Mid Atlantic Thoroughbred Magazine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

9 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Animal g.
Flag
Rating: 5

I like it.

posted 6 years ago

This magazine is great! The most part reason is he doesn't treat his horses like machines. He gives us training advice that tells us how to be a great team. How you can communicate with your horse and eventually having it totally put its trust in you. For it all, I give it 101% !

Pros: Makes it easy to read and understand.

Cons: More than i would always wanna spend, but it is worth it.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dawn B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great read!

posted 6 years ago

This is one of my favorite horse magazines! It has all types of information about training, feeding, grooming and many other equine topics. I would recommend this magazine to anyone looking for a good read!

Pros: Knowledgeable!

Cons: n/a

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Susan P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Every month thing

posted 6 years ago

I've been buying and reading this magazine for over 2 years now. As a fairly new(2 1/2 years) horse mommy, this magazine has helped me literally dozens of times. I save every isuue for future reference, too.

Pros: Something for everyone

Cons: Expensive without a subscription

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lilyrose
Flag
Rating: 5

Very Informative

posted 6 years ago

I have gotten this magazine for several years & really enjoy it. John Lyons shows alot of respect for horses. I have tried some of his training tips & they really work well. I especially like the fact that he also has information from other trainers included. Lots of good solid information here.

Pros: Good Information

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Horseboy
Flag
Rating: 5

Information

posted 6 years ago

i really enjoy this magazine. it always has good articles on horse handling,grooming,healthcare,proper housing and much more. i would recommend this publication to anyone owning a horse or someone who just loves horses and like learning about them.

Pros: informative,good photography,reference guides

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org