Product:
Horse and Rider Magazine
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Similar Products:
2000 olympic dressage video
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

That Winning Feeling
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Great Horse Racing Mysteries
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

9 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
teresa d.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good for the basics

posted 6 years ago

This magazine was one of my favorites as a horse-crazed lass and even now I still like to pick it up for a light read. It has some good basic info, especially some health-related articles. Its also a fast read.
Wouldnt recommend it for someone who is looking for indept science based articles.

Pros: Good basic information, some good vet related articles

Cons: Nothing really indepth

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

J O.
Flag
Rating: 5

A lot of Variety

posted 5 years ago

I really like this magazine. They all have info in them that doesn't always pertain to everyone, but this one has less than many other magazines. Maybe it is bc there is such a variety. There are also a lot of articles on general things, like horse slaughter, horse care, that would concern anyone.

The photos are always very nice, and most articles have helpful photos to illustrate things for easier comprehension.

Pros: variety of topics

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kendalla
Flag
Rating: 5

My favorite!

posted 5 years ago

I look forward to this magazine every month! It is more of a western magazine, but English riders can get a lot out of it too. The articles are unique, informative, and captivating. I recommend this magazine for all horse people, no matter the discipline they are in. There is something in every issue that will catch your eye.

Pros: great info, very interesting, good columns, great pictures

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Trish D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Most informative for the experienced and the new to the horse world

posted 5 years ago

This is the most informative horse magazine for western riding that I have come across. Trainers give their secrets and break them down in easy to understand techniques... that work! There is also some dressage, HUS, and gaited horse techniques also.

Pros: You can find specials online-cheap. They break down training techniques

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Fernando A.
Flag
Rating: 3

General interest

posted 6 years ago

This magazine has general interest articles geared toward the new horse enthusiast. Most experienced horse people would prefer a more specialized publication with more in depth articles.

Pros: Novice horse owner may find this usefull

Cons: Geared toward the novice

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›