Product:
Zurpeem Timothy Hay
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 26 reviews.

Similar Products:
Premium Ferret Diet by Zupreem
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Premium Ferret Diet
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 32 reviews.

Nature’s Promise™ Western Timothy Hay
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

19 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
mARY ANN M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Hay for Rabbits

posted 6 years ago

When I got my first rabbit and was learning about caring and products and where to get them and what were the best products etc., I also tried this hay from our local pet supply chain and it is great hay with no garbage in it. It also was not in dust like some of the others sold.

But the price is really high for the amount of hay I go through for a large rabbit like a Californian, so it was cost prohibitive for me to continue to use and as mentioned before, I found a feed store and started buying in 1/4 bales and bales for a fraction of the cost. The downside of that is I get "junk" grasses in the bales etc.

But it is a great product.

Pros: Great Quality, no "garbage" in the hay

Cons: Way too expensive for using with rabbits

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Debbie H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Mispelled the name!

posted 6 years ago

At about $26 per bag, it's a little pricey, but Pixel actually likes it!!!!!!!! She likes it! She really does! And, it hasn't put the weight on her, either. It's a very good pellet. No junk food in it. Well balanced nutritionally.

Pros: Pixel loves it!

Cons: A little pricey!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

StephanieAnn
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for small animals

posted 6 years ago

My rescue uses this for rabbits, guinea pigs, chinchillas, and other small animals. It smells fresh and it seems that the flavor is just right. It is certified to be weed and pesticide free as well.

Pros: Smells Fresh

Cons: None

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cherrygyrl10
Flag
Rating: 5

Zupreem hay-gimme some more now

posted 6 years ago

I have tried the timothy and orchard grass hay and their pellets too. Those are the only pellets I use now for all my rabbits, gerbils and guinea pigs. The hay seems to always be nice and fresh and the animals love it! The rabbits that we have had poopy butt problems seem better just since we switched to this hay. That speaks volumes to me!

Pros: Really seems to help rabbits with poopy butt

Cons: it doesn't come in larger quantities

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kate H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for rabbits & small animals

posted 5 years ago

When we got our rabbit our vet told us that we should be feeding her 80% timothy hay 10% pellets and 10% fresh veggies. There are cheaper hay's on the market but Timothy hay is a much better quality hay.

Pros: Aids in digestion

Cons: little pricey

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›