Product:
Premium Ferret Diet by Zupreem
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Similar Products:
Zurpeem Timothy Hay
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 26 reviews.

Premium Ferret Diet
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 32 reviews.

Nature’s Promise™ Western Timothy Hay
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

11 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Flowerhead910
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Food

posted 6 years ago

This is a high quality ferret food that my vet recommended. It doesn't have the fish that can cause ferrets to smell.

Pros: no fish

Cons: none

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michele S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Food

posted 6 years ago

I would recommend Zupreem Ferret Diet to anyone with ferrets or considering a ferret. There is a lot of talk about Marshal being the best for them, but I disagree. We have 6 ferrets, all of which were rescues and were on all different diets (including cat food). They have each taken to the Zupreem with no trouble. We started with Marshal diet, but the smell was horrible from the fish oils that are in their food. There is no fish oil or fish byproduct in the Zupreem. We have found that with our rescues that are in "rough" shape - Zupreme helps them to "bulk up" and get their hair growing and back to the right coloration quickly.

Pros: Great Food

Cons: Hard to find

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Steene2000
Flag
Rating: 5

Only Zupreem Will Do

posted 6 years ago

I'm on my second generation of ferrets and this is the only food any of mine would ever eat. It's a little less expensive than other ferret food brands, but still has all the nutrition and must taste better too (according to them). The seal sealing bag is also another plus - no messy spills!

Pros: All the vitamins and plenty of protein at a good price

Cons: None

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Melissa
Flag
Rating: 5

Perfect for my ferrets

posted 5 years ago

I no longer have my ferrets now. But this is what they ate. I felt that it was a high quality product and they seemed to like it. I had been told that they could eat a high quality cat food but I was not comfortable with that so I kept them on this. No complaints once so ever.

Pros: Healthy and high quality

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Edmund L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Preferred food choice

posted 5 years ago

I give my babies a mix of food generally, but they seem to love this one the best. They will pick out this product to eat, and tend to stop eating unless I replenish them with this product. So my ferrets love it and prefer it over Marshalls and some of the other brands out there.

Pros: My ferrets love it.

Cons: Refuse to eat other foods except this.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›