Product:
Vitamin C Drops
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Similar Products:
CRITTER SIPPER WATER BOTTLE BY SUPER PET
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Heated Water Bottles
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Turtle Tank Neutralizer
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

12 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Linda C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Vitamin C necessary for guinea pigs

posted 5 years ago

I didn't realize, until I owned guinea pigs, that they cannot store Vitamin C, and therefore need a supplement in their water at all times. This is easy to find, easy to add, and relatively inexpensive. For anyone planning to get guinea pigs, this is important to know.

Pros: easy to add, inexpensive

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Andrea W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Easy to use necessary supplement

posted 5 years ago

Easy to use, Guinea does'nt mind the taste, provides essential vitamins..I have had a hard time finding this on occasion, and accidentally picked up the ones you drop on food last time...it is not as convenient as the water soluable and harder to get correct dosage.

Pros: easy to use,

Cons: sometimes hard to find

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Betty W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Must Have for Guinea Pigs

posted 5 years ago

essential for G.Pigs and very easy to use. We just added a few drops to the water and that's it. One tip. Don't fill the water bottle full. Fill 1/4 and add drops cause you need to give fresh vitamin water daily and this avoids waste.

Pros: easy to give

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ninaof2girls
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Product

posted 5 years ago

Love this product. I take Vitamin C myself for all kinds of health problems. It makes sense that animals need it also. Especially Guinea Pigs that don't get enough in their food. Highly Recommend this for healthy little critters.

Pros: Valuable Product

Cons: No Problems

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kavykeeper
Flag
Rating: 2

I prefer crushed tablets

posted 5 years ago

I buy 100% pure vitamin C tablets for humans and use a pill crusher to turn them to powder. I sprinkle it on wet romaine and give them their vitamin C that way. The excess is passed from their system. It's better than the drops.

Pros: provides the needed vitamin C that guinea pigs require

Cons: water must be changed daily so liquid drops are spilled out

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›