Product:
Ferret Water Bottle Lixit LBF32
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 11 reviews.

More Products By Lixit:
Lixit Ball Point Tube Cap and Stopper Kit
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

GB-16-S Pint Glass Bird Bottle-Tube
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Lixit Tube and Stopper Kit for L1016/32
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (82) ›

Similar Products:
LBF-16 Ferret-Economy Water Bottle
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Pw13 Auto Pet Water Pan
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Aquarium Wide Water Bottle
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jinxkitty
Flag
Rating: 5

Cute bottle

posted 6 years ago

This is a nice bottle. It doesn't leak and I like using it because it does keep the water fresh unlike bowls of water. Unfortunately, some of my ferrets refuse to use it and I still have to put bowls of water in the cage. It's a nice accessory for the cage.

Pros: Good supply of water

Cons: Some ferrets won't use it

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kavykeeper
Flag
Rating: 2

Don't care for the angled bottom

posted 5 years ago

There are two things I don't like about this bottle. The one I had leaked badly. I think that might be a fluke that this one leaked, but I ended up tossing it for that reason. The other thing I disliked is that, with the angle of the opening where the spout it, if you are filling up more than one bottle, you have to put the cap on right away or when you set it down, some of the water spills out. Add design. I prefer the standard kind.

Pros: holds a good amount of water

Cons: Leaked a lot!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rebecca S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Zeus and Houdini give 2 paws up!!!!

posted 5 years ago

Zeus and Houdini give this water bottle two paws up! It holds enough water to last a day or two and is very easy to clean. There is little to no leakage and mine has the floating green turtle in it making it easy to see when the water is low. My only complaint is that the water bottle doesn't stay in place very well. But honestly, most of them don't!!!

Pros: Little to no leaks, easy to clean

Cons: Wire that attaches the bottle to the cage doesn't keep the bottle in place.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tabitha K.
Flag
Rating: 5

Make sure to get a big one!

posted 6 years ago

Our rat uses one of these. By filling it regularly we are able to ensure he has clean water all day and it runs through the dishwasher for easy cleaning. Only down side is the size--too small and there won't be enough for the day, too big and the water gets stale. Be sure to check it daily and during hot weather make sure the water temp. is cool.

Pros: Ensures animal has water when needed

Cons: Needs to be big enough to last through the day at least

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Therowdygang
Flag
Rating: 5

I liked this one.

posted 6 years ago

I got this one because it was made for ferretts... they had no problem using it. Easy to fill and place on cage.

Pros: Made for Ferretts

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›