Product:
Vita Drops
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Similar Products:
Sunseed Sugar glider formula
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Li'l Friends - Vitamin Drops
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Oasis Vita Drops for Rabbits
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Wpras
Flag
Rating: 4

Just add to the food!

posted 6 years ago

Great to put in the pets food at the first sign of illness.

Pros: helps the sick, vitamins

Cons: none

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Zwhitron
Flag
Rating: 3

Vitamins

posted 6 years ago

I gave this a supplement to my pets diet when they were under the weather. It is easy to mix with the water in the water bottle just using the dropper provided.

One of my rats did not like the water so after awhile I stopped the mixing. Now I just make sure whatever diet they are on has sufficient vitamins. I give treats of banana and cereal to add some zing to their meals.

Pros: Easy to mix

Cons: Water might taste funny to pet

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kavykeeper
Flag
Rating: 2

Don't care for drop vitamins

posted 5 years ago

Guinea pigs need vitamin c so I prefer to buy tablets and use a tablet crusher and sprinkle a bit on their romaine. As long as they are fed well, their other nutrient requirements are gotten from their food. If you use liquid vitamins, a good portion of them are spilled out when you change the water in the water bottle daily, as you should do.

Pros: provides needed vitamins

Cons: most is wasted in the water

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ashrifia
Flag
Rating: 5

Guinea Pig Loves It

posted 5 years ago

My Guinea Pig refuses to drink regular water since we got him this. It's all the vitamins his little self needs, and is always happy when I fill up the bottle and put the drops in. The only problem is it sticks to the inside of the bottle a little and those bottles are extremely hard to clean.

Pros: Rather easy to use, Guinea loves the taste

Cons: Discolours water and makes the bottle dirty

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jeff  T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Don't Forget About Vitamins!

posted 5 years ago

I recommend using these drops. You just need to add a few drops to the water bottle and it is an easy way to assure the guanea pigs get enough vitamin C. The only drawback is the wierd vitamin smell, so don't add too much or they won't even drink their water.

Pros: An easy way to add vitamin C

Cons: Smells bad

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›