Product:
Super Pet Lava Bites
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 7 reviews.

More Products By Super Pet:
Super Pet Waffle Blocks
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Super Pet Litter Pan Long John
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Super Pet Pro Nail Trimmer For Ferrets
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

See all (359) ›

Similar Products:
Ferret Peanut Butter Treat
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Falfa Cravens Bits And Pieces
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Kaytee Nibblers
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Sal
Flag
Sal
Rating: 4

Good Product

posted 6 years ago

I was a little hesistent about using these (I have always used wood as a chew for my hamsters). But she is not chewing on the wood as much so I wanted to try something else. She has been using the lava chews so I plan to keep using them. Good idea

Pros: Maintains dental health

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

daryl b.
Flag
Rating: 5

Lava stones

posted 6 years ago

i use these for my birds. they help keep their beaks in good condition and in the case of doc sharp. also give them something to do beside chew on my things. also puts grit in ther crops to help digestion

Pros: beak conditioner

Cons: can get smudgy

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

 Carla
Flag
Rating: 4

Good chews for chinchillas

posted 6 years ago

My chins love these chews. Because the lava bites are big, I normally break them in half so it's easier for them to hold.

Pros: Safe

Cons: Size of chews could be smaller

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Daniel B.
Flag
Rating: 4

Works great

posted 6 years ago

I don't think that this is too hard for my chinchilla but it is the hardest thing that he has in the cage.

Pros: Lasts long

Cons: Too Hard

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Barb T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Chews

posted 6 years ago

Used to have a Chinchilla and he loved them. He loved them so much that I had to buy them in bulk.

Pros: Easy to find

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›