Product:
POP INDIAN CORN TREAT
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Similar Products:
Ferret Peanut Butter Treat
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Falfa Cravens Bits And Pieces
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Kaytee Nibblers
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Tootieauntfruity
Flag
Rating: 5

How fun!

posted 7 years ago

What a great product. It is so much fun to make popcorn for your rats. The kernels are so tiny and make tiny popcorn. The rats really seem to like it, too. It is hard to give to them because it goes everywhere. It is even harder if you have more than one rat in a cage (they tend to fight). I still say it is definitely worth a try, especially if you have kids.

Pros: Fun, rats love it

Cons: hard to give to animals

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Hennabrenna
Flag
Rating: 5

Share the Popcorn!

posted 6 years ago

Have you ever popped your family a bowl of popcorn and had a pet beg for it, only to realize it's so salty and buttery that your pet shouldn't eat it?

These cobs are the answer, because they give your pet the opportunity to eat popcorn, too--and make it a bit healthier.

My small pets all enjoy this: rabbits, guinea pigs, gerbils, and parrot. I pop one cob and divide the pieces that fall off (most do) between all but the gerbils, then give the pieces on the cob and the cob to my gerbils, who have fun whittling down the cob as well. It's a very fun product to use as a special treat, and one cob yields quite a bit.

Pros: Adds interactivity with pets

Cons: NA

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sherry B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Happy hamster

posted 5 years ago

These mini cobs were a favorite treat of my hamster. He made fast work of cleaning the kernels from the cobs. I know this was great for his teeth. When I'd clean his house I'd find kernels everywhere, so I'm not sure how many he actually digested but I know he really enjoyed this treat. He'd get about one a week. Economical also.

Pros: a purely natural treat, great for the teeth

Cons: he went thru them too fast!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sarah  S.
Flag
Rating: 4

So much fun

posted 5 years ago

I'm not sure if I got a bad batch, but I noticed the cobs took way to long to cook. I didn't want to burn them, and had to keep checking it to see if it was done every 2 mins. However, My rats loved them. Even the cob alone, they liked. But when its popped, they love it even more

Pros: It is fun to make

Cons: It can take a while

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Denise W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Tasty treat

posted 5 years ago

My gerbil boys love these treats. They don't much care for them in their popped state but love tearing off corn kernels and then knawing away at the cob!

Pros: Can be popped or eaten as is.

Cons: Can be easily hidden by small rodents.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›