Product:
Oxbow Animal Health Papaya Tablets
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 106 reviews.

More Products By Oxbow Animal Health:
Oxbow Bunny Basics /T
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 25 reviews.

Oxbow Chinchilla Deluxe
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 19 reviews.

Oxbow Eco-Straw
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 8 reviews.

See all (20) ›

Similar Products:
Ferret Peanut Butter Treat
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Falfa Cravens Bits And Pieces
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Kaytee Nibblers
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

75 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 15 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Angela L.
Flag
Rating: 3

Meh

posted 6 years ago

I know a lot of people have heard that the enzymes in papaya can help to break up blockages and hairballs, but it's just not true. The most they can do is maybe dissolve a little of the mucous that binds them together, it does nothing for the hair or other particles in the mass. So I don't consider this an essential like many others do.

It is an appropriate treat, as long as you remember it's a treat and not a necessary health supplement. One every few days shouldn't hurt.

-- additional:

[updated on 2008-03-09 19:45:21 GMT]:
Update: I ordered a free sample out of curiosity. Mocha and Loki won't eat them. The other buns will, but they'll usually eat anything (although Loki usually does too). They're not thrilled with them though. I'm glad I didn't spend any money on them.

On the plus size, the treats are much smaller than the papaya tabs in health stores, so these are a better choice.

Pros: Tasty treat

Cons: Sugary

20 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

meggy s.
Flag
Rating: 4

Healthy Treats

posted 6 years ago

My hamster loves these treats. Since they are good for him, he gets my regularly.

Pros: healthy, tasty

Cons: none

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Beaglemutz
Flag
Rating: 1

Smashed

posted 6 years ago

So like another user I was unable to really sample this product because the lightly oranged colored tabs were delivered as a powder inside a plastic zip bag, smashed. Sent in almost a regular envelope they had to chance of survival against the automated postal warriers. I let the pups taste the powder and they seemed interested but can't tell you more. Would strongly rethink how this is being shipped or stop wasting your time.

Pros: Couldn't tell ya

Cons: Smashed

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

b s.
Flag
Rating: 4

Healthy Treat

posted 6 years ago

I received these as a free sample and they seemed to be well liked.

Pros: healthy, enjoyable

Cons: none

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kirstin T.
Flag
Rating: 5

My rabbits LOVE these

posted 6 years ago

My rabbits love these tablets. I was fortunate to get some as a free sample along with a half of coupon. I've always loved all the Oxbow products I've tried for my rabbits and this was no exception. I will definitely get more when I run out.

Pros: Rabbits love them and they aren't junk food

Cons: None-Oxbow makes great stuff for rabbits

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 15 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›