Product:
Kaytee Hamster/Gerbil Fruit Nut & Vegetable Treat Sticks
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 23 reviews.

Similar Products:
Ferret Peanut Butter Treat
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Falfa Cravens Bits And Pieces
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Kaytee Nibblers
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

13 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Vicky
Flag
Rating: 5

I bought a few of these for my nieces gerbil and she likes it

posted 6 years ago

I bought a gerbil and all the fixings for my niece and bought these treats. She has been nibbling on them so I guess she likes them

Pros: Snooky seems to enjoy these treats

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Smilingk9
Flag
Rating: 5

A favorite for small pets

posted 6 years ago

My gerbils loved these! I would give them as a special treat at least once a week for a change in their normal diet. They loved the challenge of trying to get the food off the stick. These sticks are long-lasting a provide lots of entertainment for both the gerbils and the humans who love to watch them.

Pros: long lasting, healthy, good for teeth

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Pinkswirl6186
Flag
Rating: 5

Favorites

posted 5 years ago

These were absolutely our hammies favorites treats, we used to go to the trouble of slicing apples really thin and drying them in a 200 degree oven for a couple of hours for our hammies because it was a heathy treat for them, but that became time consuming, so we switched to these and the hamsters just loved them.

Pros: Favorite treat

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Megan F.
Flag
Rating: 5

Love them!

posted 5 years ago

These are great for hamsters! You can put them in their cage and always know how much food they have because they can't hide the food. You have to tie them in the cage or put them on a dish because the bedding sticks to them. But that is the only drawback, they always eat 'em up!

Pros: Great to feed hammies!

Cons: bedding sticks to them

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

M. R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for Gerbils!

posted 5 years ago

I have had gerbils for a while, and I just decided to try these treat sticks last week. I have never seen them go so crazy over anything I have given them before! Not only did they seem to love the taste, but they had just as much fun tearing them apart.

Pros: My gerbils' favorite

Cons: n/a

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›