Product:
HONEY STICK GUINEA PIG
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Similar Products:
Ferret Peanut Butter Treat
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Falfa Cravens Bits And Pieces
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Kaytee Nibblers
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

9 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kavykeeper
Flag
Rating: 1

Not something I'd give to a guinea pig

posted 6 years ago

Timothy based pellets, unlimited hay (not alfalfa), fresh vegetables, limited fruit and fresh water is what a guinea pig should be fed. I would stay away from any treats that have honey as an additive or seeds or nuts in them. Guinea pigs can choke on them. The one seed exception I make is with pumpkin seeds which has oil to keep teddy guinea pig fur healthy. I wouldn't buy any kind of treat sticks for them.

Pros: I don't see this as a good snack for guinea pigs

Cons: seeds are bad

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rwolfe88
Flag
Rating: 5

Hamsters love these!

posted 6 years ago

My hamster used to eat these all the time (well, twice a month) and he never left any laying around.

My hamster lived about 3 years and was great, we have been using these ever since we had hamsters when I was kid.

I would definately get these for any new hamsters, should I get any in the meantime.

Pros: Great For Hamsters.

Cons: NONE!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Megan F.
Flag
Rating: 5

Yummy!

posted 6 years ago

I love these sticks for hammies, gps, and bunnies! You have to put them on a plate or tie them in the cage because the bedding sticks to them if you don't and then you have to throw them away. But otherwise great for hammies! They always have something to eat with these!

Pros: Yummy!

Cons: Bedding sticks to them

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kate
Flag
Rating: 5

Love it!

posted 6 years ago

I actually feed this to my rats as they hate the one that is actually for mice/rats!

its just upsetting that its eatten up very fast!

they love it and its a nice healthy treat to give them every once in awhile!

Pros: Healthy, cheap and easy to find!!

Cons: they eat it REALLYfast

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Russell W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Rabbits love it too!

posted 6 years ago

This always smells good and never has any moths or crazy bugs in it. I think it lasts less than a day more like a couple of hours whenever we get them and give them to the rabbits! We used to use them for the hamster too!

Pros: Rabbits love it too!

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›