Product:
Peters Grass Ball
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 20 reviews.

Similar Products:
Chew Surprise Bar For Guinea Pigs And Rabbits
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Crunchola Snack Bar
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Busy Bunny Willow Tree Basket
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 19 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

9 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
mARY ANN M.
Flag
Rating: 3

Sometimes fun

posted 6 years ago

I purchased one of these for my rabbit, Thumper. She has yet to chew on it. She does pick it up and toss it occasionally, but mostly she protects it in her condo. When I clean her condo I put it on the 4th floor. She promptly picks it up and moves it down to the third floor. Later she will pick it up and move it to the second floor. Finally it will wind up on the ground floor and we start all over again.

I don't know why she doesn't chew on it, but then she is not a big chewer other than on her designated food and hay in her litter box. Perhaps she just doesn't want to damage it (lol).

Pros: Safe Non toxic

Cons: None

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kathy M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Fun for everybun!

posted 6 years ago

My bunnies love these grass balls. When I give my buns these balls, they don't stop playing with them until they've completely destroyed them! I do wish that the ball would have more grassy layers so that the toy would last longer, if that makes sense.

Pros: promotes healthy chewing and playing

Cons: not very durable

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Becca H.
Flag
Rating: 4

Cuddles and kiwi like it

posted 6 years ago

two of my guinea pigs love these and pretty much chew them until they are gone within about two weeks, the other two have never taken notice of them and will only chew on timothy hay. it's a pretty good product though, just kind of hit or miss.

Pros:

Cons:

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tonyshuman
Flag
Rating: 1

Safe but boring

posted 6 years ago

i admit my bunnies are picky, but they barely touch this ball. i even put a bell inside to make it make fun noises, and they still don't bother with it. at least it's safe. if you think your bunny would like to roll around a ball, this is a good choice. my bunnies prefer to dig on things, so they like diggy-toys like slinkies and baby keys better.

Pros: safe

Cons: really boring for my bunnies

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Alana S.
Flag
Rating: 3

LOts of fun

posted 6 years ago

BunnyCat used to play with these in her younger days!, she loved them!

Pros: Fun fo rthe bunny

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›