Product:
Digital Thermometer with Plastic Storage Case
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 21 reviews.

More Products By Graham:
Stethoscope
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

See all (2) ›

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

| 1 | 2

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kavykeeper
Flag
Rating: 5

For pets and people; don't use the same one :-)

posted 5 years ago

I've only seen my vet take my guinea pig's temp one time and he did use a digital thermometer. I didn't see the brand name but it beeped very quickly. I think digital is much faster than the old fashioned ones and when you are dealing with an animal that is not going to like this procedure, it better be quick.

We use a digital thermometer at home for us. I let my vet take my pet's temp.

Pros: digital means fast

Cons: I don't feel comfortable taking my pet's temp

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kellie
Flag
Rating: 5

Much faster than regular kind

posted 6 years ago

I love using this digital type. When you have to take a temp on a dog or cat, a few seconds with a digital is much easier than the old kind. This is also more reliable (I think) then the "ear" type for animals.

Pros: much faster

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Megan
Flag
Rating: 5

Every shelter should have one

posted 6 years ago

These are great to know if your pets are sick. Every shelter should have one so they can do health checks.

Pros: alot

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Scmar65
Flag
Rating: 4

Easy to Read

posted 5 years ago

I have one of these in my tack room for the horses. It is much easier to use and safer than glass thermometers. The only down-side is the battery must be checked on a regular basis to make sure it will be working when you need it.

Pros: Easy To Read, Fast, Beeps When Ready

Cons: Batteries Can Die

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Patty W.
Flag
Rating: 5

No Temp

posted 5 years ago

This is the best thermometer to take your pets temp. It's easy,accurate,and quick. I use it for my dogs,and we have one for the horses.

Pros: Easy and convenient

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›