Product:
Digital Thermometer with Plastic Storage Case
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 21 reviews.

More Products By Graham:
Stethoscope
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

See all (2) ›

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Susan
Flag
Rating: 5

A must have for sick pets

posted 6 years ago

I don't know why every vet doesn't have a digital thermometer. They are much easier, because they are quicker, and safer because they won't break if you drop them.

Pros: Quick, accurate reading

Cons: none

25 of 25 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

teresa d.
Flag
Rating: 5

These are SOOOO much better than the old kind

posted 6 years ago

As I get older I find that I can no longer read the red line on the old fashioned thermometers. I keep one of these in my car and several in the shelter at all times. If we have an animal that appears to be unhealthy we immediately take its temperature and figure out a treatment plan based on whether the temp is elevated or not.

Pros: Accurate, fast, easy to read, inexpensive

Cons: None

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

kim p.
Flag
Rating: 5

Vets must have

posted 7 years ago

we use one of these at the shelter. when we are doing health checks on dogs. they come in very handy. a must if you have a sick animal.

Pros: very easy to use

Cons: don't last long

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jinxkitty
Flag
Rating: 5

Easy to use

posted 7 years ago

We use this thermometer at our shelter. It's very simple to use and accurate. You can also use plastic sleeves so it is always clean and ready to go. This is such a necessity.

Pros: very accurate

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ragdollkitties
Flag
Rating: 5

A Must Have Product

posted 6 years ago

I always have a digital pet thermometer in the house. This one is great. It is easy to use, fast, accurate, and comes with a plastic cover. I prefer this particular thermometer over the pet ear thermometer that I also have. The ear thermometer is much easier to use because it it inserted in the ear, however it gives variable readings and lots of errors. I prefer the regular digital thermometer as the results are more accurate. This is a great product to have on-hand in the event a pet becomes ill.

Pros: Easy to use, accurate, fast reading

Cons: May need someone to help take pet's temperature

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›