Product:
Pet Dophilus
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 18 reviews.

Similar Products:
Ferretvite Daily Vitamin Paste
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Furo Tone
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Uncle Jims Duk Soup
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

11 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Melissa H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Amazing

posted 6 years ago

We originally used this product when our cat Grace was having problems with her stomach. Her stools had blood in them. When all other medications had no effect, Pet Dophilus worked its magic in about a week and a half.
Kitty Key has feline IBS which means that her tummy is painful and we sometimes see blood in her stool. Now we use it from time to time to ease her discomfort.

(Yes, we've had them checked for worms, etc.)

Pros: Easy to add as a dietary supplement, effective

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Veronica (Ronnie) G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for the tummy

posted 6 years ago

Just like humans profit from Acidophilus supplements for the stomach, animals do too.

This product, Dophilus, needs to be used as a first treatment and/or in conjunction with other treatment. And as a supplement w/o illness, too.

Pros: Keeps stomach bacteria in balance

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

David D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for pets with stomach issues.

posted 5 years ago

This is a great product to have on hand when dogs and cats are on antibiotics. The clavamox and amoxicillin can really mess up the stomaches of the dogs and cats taking the antibiotics.

Pros: good for use when pets are on antibiotics

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

pati H.
Flag
Rating: 5

A helpful product

posted 5 years ago

This product is good for intestinal problems==tummy aches or general malaise. Just like people, animals can use beneficial intestinal bacteria to help with their well being

Pros: good for intestinal problems

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

DawnG01
Flag
Rating: 5

Good stuff

posted 5 years ago

Like humans, animals benefit from good stomach bacteria like Dophilus. This is one of others to give to animals. It treats stomach problems as well as prevents them.

Pros: Good stomach bacteria

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›