Product:
FERRETONE
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 10 reviews.

More Products By 8 in 1 Pet Products:
Excel Daily Multi-Vitamin W/ Ester C - Senior Dog Formula
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Excel Joint Ensure Plus
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

8 in 1 Perfect Coat Studio Freshening Spray

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

See all (94) ›

Similar Products:
Ferretvite Daily Vitamin Paste
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Furo Tone
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Uncle Jims Duk Soup
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Rachel M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Ferret Crack

posted 7 years ago

Aside from its nutritional benefits, this product aids in the ferrety pains of nail clipping and ear cleaning! If you put a little bit on your finger (or a helper's finger, because multi-tasking is hard with fuzzies) and let them lick it off while you trim their nails/clean their ears, it makes it much less agonizing. Aside from that, my ferrets coats are amazingly shiny =)

Pros: Tastes great and ferrets go crazy go nuts for it

Cons: Sticky!

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stephanie L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Ferretone 8 in 1 Skin & Coat Supplement for Ferrets

posted 6 years ago

I use this with my ferrets food or treats to give him the vitamins he needs in his diet. Also it helps him get rid of any hairballs he might have in his stomach. Ferrets do not cough them up like cats they must poop them out.
My ferrets coat is also shinnier due to the fatty acids. When I need to trim his nails I can apply Ferretone to his stomach and he will lick it off and I can trim away with no problems. It is a treat for him and less stress for him while I am having to do his weekly care taking. He really seems to Love the taste. I would recommend using this as a supplement to a ferrets daily diet.

Pros: Ferrets love the taste

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jason V.
Flag
Rating: 5

Ferret Essentials

posted 5 years ago

This is the best product we have found for ferrets. All our ferrets have loved this stuff. It can be used as a treat, reward, distraction, bribe, and many other uses. A bit on the belly will keep the ferret happy while you clip claws. The aroma can entice a hidden ferret out to the open. A little on your nose will elicit kisses from a shy ferret. It makes a great treat for a cool down after some real heavy play time.

Oh yeah it is good for them too... We use it as an extra ingredient in our 'duck soup' when we have a sick ferret.

Pros: Ferrets love it

Cons: Not a human friendly taste

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lis S.
Flag
Rating: 5

A must have!

posted 5 years ago

A delicious, nutritious supplement that your ferret will love! Wether added to their diet as a "frosting" or used as a distraction for vet visits or nail trimming...it will be a hit!
Caution...too much Ferretone has been known to cause Vit A toxicity so BE CAREFUL! Follow label instructions carefully or talk to your ferret vet!

Pros: Ferrets love it, good source of vitamins

Cons: Can be toxic if not used in moderation

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SeguinAC
Flag
Rating: 5

Ferret ambrosia

posted 7 years ago

What won't a ferret do for this stuff? I can't think of anything. It really help at medication time or nail clipping. Plus it's good for them. This stuff really helps get that soft, shiny coat. OK, the fishy smell can get stong and it does get messy. But it's worth it. The ferrets love it!!!!

Pros: ferrets will do anythign for this

Cons: strongy fishy smell

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›