Product:
Second Helpins Hamster/Gerbil Honey Stick
Rating: 3.6

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Similar Products:
CHINCHILLA CALCIUM STICKS
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Vitakraft Honey Sticks For Hamsters
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Vitakraft Nut Sticks For Hamsters
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kimberly B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Hamsters love this snack

posted 5 years ago

these are great treats for hamsters, but they are a little pricey for just two sticks. But for an occasional treat my hamsters that I had in college loves the honey flavored sticks like this. I couldn't resist!! I plan on getting a hamster again soon and I know I will be using these again.

Pros: tastes great

Cons: price!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lisa S.
Flag
Rating: 4

Treats for hamster

posted 5 years ago

These are a bit pricey, but they're worth it for the occasional treat. The hamsters just love these and gobble them up as soon as you put them in their cage.

Pros: Hamsters love

Cons: Pricey

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michael R.
Flag
Rating: 3

Gerbils were indifferent

posted 5 years ago

My gerbils were not crazy about this treat, and I was kind of surprised. They like every other treat I give them, so I'm not sure why they weren't into these.

Pros: They ate some of it

Cons: They were not too excited

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ethan W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Satisfies their need to chew too

posted 5 years ago

Both our hamster and gerbils enjoyed havig these to chew on. They could usually devour one in a couple days which made them good weekend feeders too.

Pros: Satisfies the need to chew plus provides nutritious treat

Cons: some waste

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Flowox2
Flag
Rating: 3

Good and bad

posted 6 years ago

hamster seems to love them but they shouldn't be used for food but rather for a treat

Pros: hamster seems to love them

Cons: too much sugar

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›