Product:
Second Helpins Hamster/Gerbil Honey Stick
Rating: 3.6

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Similar Products:
CHINCHILLA CALCIUM STICKS
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Vitakraft Honey Sticks For Hamsters
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Vitakraft Nut Sticks For Hamsters
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kimberly B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Hamsters love this snack

posted 5 years ago

these are great treats for hamsters, but they are a little pricey for just two sticks. But for an occasional treat my hamsters that I had in college loves the honey flavored sticks like this. I couldn't resist!! I plan on getting a hamster again soon and I know I will be using these again.

Pros: tastes great

Cons: price!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lisa S.
Flag
Rating: 4

Treats for hamster

posted 5 years ago

These are a bit pricey, but they're worth it for the occasional treat. The hamsters just love these and gobble them up as soon as you put them in their cage.

Pros: Hamsters love

Cons: Pricey

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michael R.
Flag
Rating: 3

Gerbils were indifferent

posted 5 years ago

My gerbils were not crazy about this treat, and I was kind of surprised. They like every other treat I give them, so I'm not sure why they weren't into these.

Pros: They ate some of it

Cons: They were not too excited

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ethan W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Satisfies their need to chew too

posted 5 years ago

Both our hamster and gerbils enjoyed havig these to chew on. They could usually devour one in a couple days which made them good weekend feeders too.

Pros: Satisfies the need to chew plus provides nutritious treat

Cons: some waste

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Flowox2
Flag
Rating: 3

Good and bad

posted 6 years ago

hamster seems to love them but they shouldn't be used for food but rather for a treat

Pros: hamster seems to love them

Cons: too much sugar

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›