Product:
Infant Gas-X
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Similar Products:
Vitamin E capusules
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Kaolin - Pectin
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Flea Mite Itch Relief Animals
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

9 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Haley H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Must have for any rabbit owner!

posted 6 years ago

We use this in our bunnies who are showing symptoms of gas. Its really a lifesaver and should be in the first aid kit of any rabbit owner.

Pros: safe and effective treatment of gas

Cons: None

21 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Pennie
Flag
Rating: 4

Definitely in our first aid kit for the bunnies!

posted 6 years ago

We have a bottle of this in our first aid kit for the rabbits. Unfortunately rabbits have gas issues sometimes.

Recently I used it on my 3 year old mini-rex. He was miserable and I gave it to him, held him on a warm blanket and gave him tummy rubs! He was much better in a matter of hours and back to himself after a couple of days.

Pros: Works well

Cons: bunnies hate medicine!

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lfusfeld
Flag
Rating: 5

Helped max

posted 6 years ago

this helped max (foster bun) get through stasis.

Pros: effective

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kerry S.
Flag
Rating: 5

A must have remedy!

posted 6 years ago

As a rabbit rescuer, I would never be without this product. As bunnies go through sheds four times a year, there is often a case of GI stasis going on. Part of my remedy for this malady is the Infant GasX, and similar products containing simethicone. As gas can be very painful to rabbits, this product is safe, and may be given often to relieve gas pain. It gets rid of painful and dangerous gas in rabbits.

Pros: effective, easy to give

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kavykeeper
Flag
Rating: 5

Best thing for bloat

posted 5 years ago

Guinea pigs, like rabbits, can suffer from bloat which can be fatal. Infant simethicone is recommended for bloat. It's a good product to buy and you can attest to it's safety since it's recommended for human use.

Pros: simethicone is recommended for bloat

Cons: None

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›