Product:
Timber Hide-A-Way
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Similar Products:
linoleum vinyl flooring
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 10 reviews.

FERRETRAIL MULTI FLOOR FUNNEL HOME SUPER PET
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Ferret Nation Cage 2-level
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

15 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Zwhitron
Flag
Rating: 5

Rustic cosy home sweet home

posted 7 years ago

Woogy and Teeny love their home. The wood keeps it warm and they can be close together. I just use a hard brush with soapy water to clean. I have done this many times since I got the home in the beginning of the year. The rats never chew their home.

Pros: Warm home

Cons: No

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Paige F.
Flag
Rating: 5

Very good product!

posted 5 years ago

We are fostering guinea pigs at the moment and we recently had to take them out of the cage away from there mom. So we put them in a cage right next to hers and gave them a hide-a-way. They used it a lot becaus they were very sad and didnt want to come out and play.
Even thought they both fit, if they both would be full size right now I think they would have to fight for the spot.

Pros: dosent take up lots of room.

Cons: not room for more then one furry friend.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Silver Dragon Pets N.
Flag
Rating: 5

Every mouse cage should have one

posted 6 years ago

I think every mouse cage should have one of these hide-a-ways in it! I've never found a mouse who didn't enjoy this product. It's a great place for them to sleep, chew, or play on/in/around.

My sole complaint is that being wooden, it is very hard to get completely clean, and it does tend to absorb the urine smell after a while.

Pros: doubles as a chew toy, mice love it

Cons: difficult to sanitize

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ilovemyanimals
Flag
Rating: 5

I have one similar to this

posted 7 years ago

I have a large version of this product and my chins love it. It is big enough for 2 to sleep in side, but it is also a great thing for them to chew on for their teeth. I have 2 of them and they have lasted me over 6 months and they are still using them to this day. They are a bit chewed on but that is what they were made for also.

Pros: great home for chins

Cons: dont have one

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jenn09
Flag
Rating: 5

Hamster House

posted 7 years ago

My hamsters loved to chew on this house so much that I had to go out and buy another one. But they are pretty cheap so it wasn't bad.

Pros: Hamster can climb on it, chew it, and hide inside it, cheap

Cons: Gets chewed very easily

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›