Product:
Timber Hide-A-Way
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Similar Products:
linoleum vinyl flooring
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 10 reviews.

FERRETRAIL MULTI FLOOR FUNNEL HOME SUPER PET
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Ferret Nation Cage 2-level
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

15 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Zwhitron
Flag
Rating: 5

Rustic cosy home sweet home

posted 7 years ago

Woogy and Teeny love their home. The wood keeps it warm and they can be close together. I just use a hard brush with soapy water to clean. I have done this many times since I got the home in the beginning of the year. The rats never chew their home.

Pros: Warm home

Cons: No

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Paige F.
Flag
Rating: 5

Very good product!

posted 6 years ago

We are fostering guinea pigs at the moment and we recently had to take them out of the cage away from there mom. So we put them in a cage right next to hers and gave them a hide-a-way. They used it a lot becaus they were very sad and didnt want to come out and play.
Even thought they both fit, if they both would be full size right now I think they would have to fight for the spot.

Pros: dosent take up lots of room.

Cons: not room for more then one furry friend.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Silver Dragon Pets N.
Flag
Rating: 5

Every mouse cage should have one

posted 7 years ago

I think every mouse cage should have one of these hide-a-ways in it! I've never found a mouse who didn't enjoy this product. It's a great place for them to sleep, chew, or play on/in/around.

My sole complaint is that being wooden, it is very hard to get completely clean, and it does tend to absorb the urine smell after a while.

Pros: doubles as a chew toy, mice love it

Cons: difficult to sanitize

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ilovemyanimals
Flag
Rating: 5

I have one similar to this

posted 7 years ago

I have a large version of this product and my chins love it. It is big enough for 2 to sleep in side, but it is also a great thing for them to chew on for their teeth. I have 2 of them and they have lasted me over 6 months and they are still using them to this day. They are a bit chewed on but that is what they were made for also.

Pros: great home for chins

Cons: dont have one

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jenn09
Flag
Rating: 5

Hamster House

posted 7 years ago

My hamsters loved to chew on this house so much that I had to go out and buy another one. But they are pretty cheap so it wasn't bad.

Pros: Hamster can climb on it, chew it, and hide inside it, cheap

Cons: Gets chewed very easily

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org