Product:
Borax
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Similar Products:
Flea and Tick Spray for Animals
Rating: 3.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

9 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Betsy
Flag
Rating: 5

Love this stuff

posted 7 years ago

My friend has a book by Linda Cobb aka "The Queen of Clean" and in it it suggests using Borax to get rid of pet odor and other odors in your laundry. It is very effective in that. I also read in my "Natural Cures" book that spreading a light coating of Borax on flea infested areas then vacuuming it up significantly in ridding your carpet of fleas in a more natural way instead of using harsher chemicals. Thankfully I have not had to use Borax in that way yet but if I ever need to I will try it. Good stuff!!

Pros: removes pet smell from laundry, helps get rid of fleas in carpet

Cons: none known

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Fantasy
Flag
Rating: 4

Works pretty well

posted 7 years ago

I know alot of people who use this to flea treat carpets and kennel areas with great success. It comes in so many forms, and is not costly at all.

Pros: also washes clothes

Cons: none really

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tami T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good product

posted 7 years ago

Borax is one of those basic cleaning products that everyone should have on hand.

Pros: Back to basics

Cons: None

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kavykeeper
Flag
Rating: 2

Use Borax with care

posted 6 years ago

Be careful using Borax, as there are a lots of risks from contact with it. Red and peeling skin, seizures and kidney failure. While it is a natural product, it can kill an animal or child if ingested. It is a weed killer, as well. Used carefully, it will kill pests, but make sure you keep it away from food, kids and pets. I don't recommend it if you can't be 100% sure you will use and store it properly.

Pros: Kills weeds and pests

Cons: toxic

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sisa
Flag
Rating: 5

I'm impressed!

posted 6 years ago

I am surprised how effective Borax is. I was skeptic to use it first, but only untill I discovered how quick it takes care of flea problem. Not only it kills fleas but their eggs as well. Had to use it only once and have not seen a single flea since.

Pros: Takes care of fleas

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org