Product:
Older Ferret Food
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Anne W.
Flag
Rating: 5

For the seniors

posted 6 years ago

A trusted name in ferret nutrition. Lower protein required by seniors for less strain on their kidneys.

Pros: restricted protein for seniors

Cons: none seen

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Danielle E.
Flag
Rating: 5

Older Vs Active

posted 7 years ago

This a good food, actually DESIGNED for domestic ferrets. I love how soft and shiney my ferrets fur got when I changed their food to this. I noticed that they were a bit more active after changing from 'active.' In 'stretch-times' when I've had to mix this with another food (usually Zupreem) due to the cost, they always pick out the T.F first. They go crazy over it! I went from Marshalls to Totally ferret to totally feret sr. Their poo was markedly less in volume and smelled WAY less :)

Pros: My ferrets love it!

Cons: $$

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Darjmc8589
Flag
Rating: 5

Good Switch

posted 7 years ago

I switched my ferrets food from Marshalls to this brand, and they seem to enjoy it more, have more energy and their fur is actually quite healthier. I've noticed if they have both marshalls food and totally ferret available, they choose the totally ferret over the marshalls.

Pros: available, affordable

Cons: smaller bags sold

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tim E.
Flag
Rating: 4

Ok

posted 6 years ago

This was an alright food, I did not see trmendous differences in the ferrets.

Pros: Good Taste

Cons: Nothing

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Queennella
Flag
Rating: 3

Ok to feed

posted 7 years ago

this is like feeding your ferret marshall's ferret food

Pros: inexpensive

Cons: not very healthy

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›