Product:
Oxbow Timothy Pellets
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 46 reviews.

Similar Products:
Nature's Promiseā„¢  Premium Rabbit Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Mazuri Rabbit Diet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Oxbow Bunny Basics /T
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 25 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

32 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Automagicashie
Flag
Rating: 5

Timothy Pellets! Awesome!

posted 6 years ago

I have been using Oxbow timothy pellets since I adopted my Twitcher, and his coat is notably smoother than previous rabbits which unfortunately ate "feeder rabbit food" from a feed store. I can tell they get so disappointed when we run out of oxbow!

Pros: Less fattening, more healthy

Cons: Boring diet if used alone...

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Brian  H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Oxbow Timothy Pellets are a tidy hay alternative

posted 6 years ago

I raise my buns on hay, but when one stopped eating because she couldn't chew like before, the Oxbow Timothy pellets were a godsend! For one elderly bunny I mashed them up into a paste. She was still getting the perfect rabbit food - timothy hay - even though she couldn't chew hay any longer. It kept her well-nourished and with me for a long time .

Pros: Excellent hay substitute if you have little storage space

Cons: Not inexpensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Erich Z.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good quality food!

posted 6 years ago

My rabbit was on a pellet diet when we started her out, but little did we know the cheap branded pellets we fed her were alfalfa based, causing urinary tract problems. Since switching to Oxbow Timothy Pellets she has been fine. We limit her intake of the pellets because she can overindulge, but they are a balanced pellet for nutritional needs.

Pros: Good reliable quality

Cons: can be too fattening

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

 Carla
Flag
Rating: 5

Best pellets for bunnies and chins

posted 6 years ago

Once my bunnies became adults this is what I'm feeding them. It timothy hay based so it's healther and has less calories than alfalfa pellets. They go crazy for it so it must taste good and it's keeping them nice and in shape!

Pros: Timothy based

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

YukonDaisy
Flag
Rating: 5

Oxbow Bunny Basics T

posted 6 years ago

My two Mini Lops enjoy this pellet. I believe it's made from better quality ingredients than the "box store" brands. I've noticed larger, healthier poops and no cecals.
Even my cats like to eat Oxbow :S

Pros: Good Quality

Cons: no available in my area (I have it shipped to me)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›