Product:
Oxbow Timothy Pellets
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 46 reviews.

Similar Products:
Nature's Promiseā„¢  Premium Rabbit Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Mazuri Rabbit Diet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Oxbow Bunny Basics /T
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 25 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

32 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Debbie
Flag
Rating: 5

Very good for your bun

posted 6 years ago

These are very healthy and are good for your rabbits. They don't upset their tummies, which are really sensitive. It is really important not to overfeed. I never feed more than a 1/4 cup a day to my two. They love pellets, but I don't want to over feed. BEST BRAND OUT THERE!

Pros: My guys love these!

Cons: None.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jenngusrdh
Flag
Rating: 5

Great pellet for health and nutrition~

posted 6 years ago

I prefer OxBow rabbit pellets because I know they are a good quality timothy based pellet with no extra 'goodies' that result in tummy upset and a junk food junkie rabbit! I have never had a problem with a rabbit not eating them either! Of course they only get a little bit every day because they have a diet of mainly greens and hay, but I like the additional pellets to make sure they get all their nutrients.

Pros: timothy based, no 'extra' junk food

Cons: more expensive than bulk pellets

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Brittany
Flag
Rating: 5

Best Bunny Food Available

posted 7 years ago

I love oxbow, and my buns seem to love it as well! They are all doing great on it, no problems. When I was first shopping for a pellet food for them, I was looking for a high fiber content. My rabbits are long-haired, so wool block is a major concern for me. Fiber helps break down hair that gets ingested, to prevent wool block. Oxbow has the best ingredients, the right amounts of fiber and protein.

Pros: Best food available, terrific nutrition

Cons: limited availability

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

E P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Happy bunny

posted 7 years ago

We don't get bunnies surrendered very often, but we like to feed them this during their hopefully brief stay.

Pros: They like it

Cons: None

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Maggie2155
Flag
Rating: 5

Great pellets

posted 6 years ago

I don't give my bunny too many pellets, because she chunks up very easily, but a 1/4 cup of these pellets does the trick, along with unlimited timothy hay and fresh water daily.

Pros: timothy hay based, good for buns, quality product from a quality company

Cons: be careful not to overfeed!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›