Product:
Oxbow Timothy Pellets
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 46 reviews.

Similar Products:
Nature's Promiseā„¢  Premium Rabbit Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Mazuri Rabbit Diet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Oxbow Bunny Basics /T
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 25 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

32 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Debbie
Flag
Rating: 5

Very good for your bun

posted 6 years ago

These are very healthy and are good for your rabbits. They don't upset their tummies, which are really sensitive. It is really important not to overfeed. I never feed more than a 1/4 cup a day to my two. They love pellets, but I don't want to over feed. BEST BRAND OUT THERE!

Pros: My guys love these!

Cons: None.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jenngusrdh
Flag
Rating: 5

Great pellet for health and nutrition~

posted 6 years ago

I prefer OxBow rabbit pellets because I know they are a good quality timothy based pellet with no extra 'goodies' that result in tummy upset and a junk food junkie rabbit! I have never had a problem with a rabbit not eating them either! Of course they only get a little bit every day because they have a diet of mainly greens and hay, but I like the additional pellets to make sure they get all their nutrients.

Pros: timothy based, no 'extra' junk food

Cons: more expensive than bulk pellets

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Brittany
Flag
Rating: 5

Best Bunny Food Available

posted 6 years ago

I love oxbow, and my buns seem to love it as well! They are all doing great on it, no problems. When I was first shopping for a pellet food for them, I was looking for a high fiber content. My rabbits are long-haired, so wool block is a major concern for me. Fiber helps break down hair that gets ingested, to prevent wool block. Oxbow has the best ingredients, the right amounts of fiber and protein.

Pros: Best food available, terrific nutrition

Cons: limited availability

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

E P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Happy bunny

posted 6 years ago

We don't get bunnies surrendered very often, but we like to feed them this during their hopefully brief stay.

Pros: They like it

Cons: None

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Maggie2155
Flag
Rating: 5

Great pellets

posted 6 years ago

I don't give my bunny too many pellets, because she chunks up very easily, but a 1/4 cup of these pellets does the trick, along with unlimited timothy hay and fresh water daily.

Pros: timothy hay based, good for buns, quality product from a quality company

Cons: be careful not to overfeed!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›