Product:
Oxbow Timothy Pellets
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 46 reviews.

Similar Products:
Nature's Promiseā„¢  Premium Rabbit Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Mazuri Rabbit Diet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Oxbow Bunny Basics /T
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 25 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

32 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Angela L.
Flag
Rating: 1

Great for sensitive rabbit tummies!

posted 6 years ago

I've been feeding this for several years, after doing lots of research on proper rabbit diet. It's made a noticeable improvement in the fur of all of my rabbits. It's also great for my dwarf hotot who has a very sensitive stomach. Foods with more protein or less fiber give her diarrhea. Both the shelter and the rabbit rescue I volunteer with feed Oxbow BB/T exclusively for all their adult rabbits, and with good reason. It's also strongly recommended by my vet.

Pros: low protein, high fiber, great taste

Cons: hard to find, slightly expensive

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

mARY ANN M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Timothy better than Alfalfa Pellets for Adult Rabbits

posted 6 years ago

I feed these timothy pellets to my adult rabbit who tends to get fat if she gets alfalfa pellets. I have never had a digestive problem with my rabbit since using Oxbow and Thumper loves them.


Pros: Great pellet for adult rabbits

Cons: Shipping costs

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Luvmyzoocrew
Flag
Rating: 5

My guinea pigs love it

posted 6 years ago

I am a foster mom for a guinea pig rescue and sometimes when the piggies come to me they are not in the greatest of conditions. They are all put on Oxbow pellets and hay and they do great on it, you notice such a difference in them. Oxbow makes wonderfull products and are a big hit in my house. The ingredients in the pellets are better then some of the other junk food out there on the market. Oxbow pellets are pellets only and none of those puff and corn crap that other food has in it that is unsafe for guinea pigs. Itis a little more expensive then the crummier brands out there but it is worth it.

Pros: Everything, Oxbow makes wonderful products

Cons: It is a little more money then other brands, but worth it to me

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SpottedLop
Flag
Rating: 5

Quality Rabbit Pellets

posted 6 years ago

For a long time these were the only game in town for Timothy pellets. I still use them. Flolly have been eating them since I adopted them in 2000. They were obese and had digestive problems. This was a good pellet for them as part of their overall diet program. When I have switched other rabbits over to these pellets I have noticed bigger and better poops too.

Pros: A quality high fiber rabbit pellet

Cons: Hard to find the smaller 5 lb size in stores.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jennicat
Flag
Rating: 5

Awesome Food

posted 6 years ago

Oxbow is one of the few pet companies that are dedicated to the happiness and health of the animals they produce products for -- not for tricking owners into buying their foods.

Oxbow's entire line of small animal foods are carefully researched and formulated for maximum nutrition. They are one of the few companies that don't stick unhealthy sugars, junk fillers like corn, or carcinogens like ethoxyquin into their products.

Whenever I've had a concern, their email staff has been right there, and SO supportive of both my personal pigs, and the rescue.

A wonderful company that's there for the animals.

Pros: wonderful food, very nutritious, pigs love it

Cons: can be difficult to find

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›