Product:
Oxbow Cavy Cuisine
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 13 reviews.

More Products By Oxbow Animal Health:
Oxbow Bunny Basics /T
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 25 reviews.

Oxbow Chinchilla Deluxe
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 19 reviews.

Oxbow Eco-Straw
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 8 reviews.

See all (20) ›

Similar Products:
Nature's Promiseā„¢  Premium Rabbit Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Mazuri Rabbit Diet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Oxbow Bunny Basics /T
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 25 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

9 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
TaSheika
Flag
Rating: 5

High-quality food

posted 5 years ago

I've tried several brnds but my g-pigs especially love a freshly opened bag of Cavy Cuisine. They wheek like crazy and run to the bowl. Although it's not cheap, it's worth it to get the high-quality ingredients Oxbow uses, including plenty of vitamin C that they need.

Pros: cavies love it

Cons: more expensive than other brands

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kavykeeper
Flag
Rating: 5

Cavy Cuisine is tops with my herd!

posted 5 years ago

My guinea pigs have tried different varieties of guinea pig pellets but have been sold on Cavy Cuisine since they were first introduced to it. They love it and will turn up their noses at other brands. I especially like it because I try and avoid alfalfa based products. Great product.

Pros: Comes in Reclosable package. Timothy based. My guinea pigs love it.

Cons: It's so popular, stores sell out quick.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

99ford02
Flag
Rating: 5

Healthy

posted 5 years ago

This product is healthy and safe for the guinea pigs. It is formulated to contain what they need for their stomaches. Has no preservatives that are unsafe for the guinea pigs. Great price for good quality food.

Pros: Healthy and safe

Cons: availability to purchase

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Momtojjl
Flag
Rating: 5

The best G pig pellets available

posted 5 years ago

These pellets are formulated with the right balance of protein. We recently found out other pellets that are alfalfa based can cause digestive issues, and urinary stones. Timothy based is best.

Pros: very good

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

lorraine B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Oxbow guinea pigs Cuisine

posted 5 years ago

its the only one i use for my guinea pigs its a high quality food it has all the vitamins your guinea pigs needs

Pros: its very healthly

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›