Product:
Oxbow Bunny Basics /T
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 25 reviews.

More Products By Oxbow Animal Health:
Oxbow Chinchilla Deluxe
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 19 reviews.

Oxbow Eco-Straw
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Timothy CLUB Lounger (S)
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 6 reviews.

See all (20) ›

Similar Products:
Nature's Promiseā„¢  Premium Rabbit Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Mazuri Rabbit Diet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Oxbow Chinchilla Deluxe
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 19 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

19 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
norap p.
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent

posted 5 years ago

I've not been able to find this near me lately. But it's a really good bunny food--bunnies seem to love it and they thrive on it. I've noticed when I've used this--all the time with my previous bunny--the coat seems particularly shiny and soft. And they always dig right in for it! It's got a good wholesome smell too.

Pros: a fine food

Cons: can't always find it

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Wendy L.
Flag
Rating: 5

The perfect base to a perfect rabbit diet

posted 5 years ago

Oxbow is a wonderful brand that has great quality products. This food is no different, it doesn't contain fillers in the pellets or in the bag (corn, oats) and the bunnies still love their "health" food. Pellets should never be the only source of food, but it's the perfect place to start a healthy diet!

Pros: very healthy - no fillers, all good stuff, always fresh

Cons: price, hard to find but that's getting better

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Yoshismom
Flag
Rating: 5

Senior bunny loves

posted 5 years ago

We had a senior bunny join our household and she was in kind of tough shape. We put her on this food and a variety of oxbow hays/grasses. What a difference. Her fur is glossy, she is hopping all over and is so sociable. Great product.

Pros: made a difference in our bun

Cons: don't know of any

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Patti G.
Flag
Rating: 5

My bunnies love this!

posted 5 years ago

I love all of Oxbow's products. I have had my bunnies on the Bunny Basics-T food for about 3 years and have had no problems with it. I will never put them on any other kind of diet!

Pros: Very healthy

Cons: a little pricey

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Catherine
Flag
Rating: 5

Vet Recommended

posted 5 years ago

This food was recommended by my vet to supplement my bunnies loose hay intake. I have been very happy with the quality of all the oxbow products and the bunnies gobble this up.

Pros: Nutritious, Well-Balanced

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›