Product:
Oxbow Bunny Basics /T
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 25 reviews.

More Products By Oxbow Animal Health:
Oxbow Chinchilla Deluxe
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 19 reviews.

Oxbow Eco-Straw
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Timothy CLUB Lounger (S)
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 6 reviews.

See all (20) ›

Similar Products:
Nature's Promiseā„¢  Premium Rabbit Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Mazuri Rabbit Diet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Oxbow Chinchilla Deluxe
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 19 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

19 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Threerabbits
Flag
Rating: 5

Good food for adult bunnies

posted 6 years ago

i've fed my rabbits several different kinds of feed over the years and they have never done as well as they have on oxbow. they seem to have less digestive upsets and there isn't so much calcium build up in their urine. I highly reccomend it. the best place I find to get it is from drsfostersandsmith.com in the 10 lb bags. you can get larger sizes directly from oxbow but you spend almost what the feed costs in shipping. you can usually find coupon codes for cheaper shipping on fosters and smith.

Pros: made from timothy hay, high fiber

Cons: a little pricey

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

PennyBunny
Flag
Rating: 5

Veternarian Recommended!

posted 6 years ago

Penny loves this food. I love it because I know it's balanced nutrition for her. It came recommended from our vet, and once we tried it, we'll never use anything else. The smell is fresh, and the pellets are GREEN. I thought what I was buying at Petco was green, but it literally pales in comparison. I keep it in the fridge to preserve shelf-life. Sometimes I'll mix a little plain, dry oatmeal in it for a special treat. It doesn't contain any seeds, which is critical for rabbits-seeds can become lodged in their GI tract. I'd only recommend this food to rabbit owners.

Pros: Balanced nutrition!

Cons: None!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

XenoSerge
Flag
Rating: 5

The Best Pellets

posted 5 years ago

These are the only timothy-based pellets my rabbits have ever had, and they love them. The boys each do little happy dances by their food bowls when they see me pull out the bin I keep them in, and they immediately munch away. They also helped Oreo shed some of the excess pounds he had put on at the shelter when they were feeding him alfalfa pellet mixtures with seeds, etc. Overall, I'm very happy with Oxbow in general despite sometimes having difficulty finding a place that sells them locally. It's worth it, though.

Pros: Good for the bunnies, the bunnies love it

Cons: A little difficult to find sometimes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

BlackAddy
Flag
Rating: 5

Best bunny pellets out there

posted 6 years ago

My buns love Oxbow Bunny Basics! The timothy formula keeps their delicate tummies happy. If I spaz and run out and have to resort to a lesser brand, nobody's happy, and usually won't even eat it.

I wish my local feed store carried the 25lb bags you can get online as it's quite expensive to ship. Barring that, an inbetween size would be nice, like 15lbs.

Pros: Healthy, nutritious, palatable

Cons: unavailable in large bags in stores, expensive to ship

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

jackie b.
Flag
Rating: 5

Just switched

posted 5 years ago

I just switched Batman to this food based on reviews, so I hope it is as good as everyone says. At first I thought it smelled funny, but it has grown on me. I mixed a little of her old "fiesta" food in with it because I know she likes the crunchy parts (even though they aren't the most nutritional). So far she is doing well on it.

Pros: vet recommended

Cons: not sure

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›