Product:
The Really Useful Bunny Guide
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Similar Products:
Protect Your Pet book by Ann Martin
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Rats Book Barron's
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Quick and Easy Hamster Care
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Lfusfeld
Flag
Rating: 5

Fantastically helpful

posted 6 years ago

I used this book to determine which herbs to grow in my windowsill garden for my rabbits. They are munching on basil this evening, which just recently got big enough to "harvest." I am so glad to have a good way to know what is safe to grow.

Pros: herb list

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kristyloo
Flag
Rating: 4

Easy Read & Valuable Info re: Rabbit Behavior & Life in the wild

posted 6 years ago

The information in this book is very useful and its presented clearly. It a quick read and a great quick reference book. I even found new information that I did not know before. Its thin enough to take with you- slipping into your purse. Helped me to understand my rabbits behavior better and how to try to get her to behave how I want. Though she hasn't quite coorperated with me, at least I understand why she does what she does which is based on how they would live in their natural habitat- in warrens with a social hierarchy. I have a very dominant rabbit!

Pros: Easy to read

Cons: I would prefer photos rather then illustrations

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kerry S.
Flag
Rating: 4

A useful guide to rabbit care

posted 6 years ago

This a useful guide to rabbit care for any child or adult. Those with their first rabbit would find it particularly helpful. It has fun, cartoon-like illustrations, too.

Pros: short, easy to read

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ragdollkitties
Flag
Rating: 5

Cute, Yet Informative

posted 5 years ago

I was surprisingly pleased when I read this book. I wasn't expecting it to be so full of useful information about rabbits, especially in 45 pages. However, the book discusses rabbit behavior, diet (including fruits and veggies that are suitable for bunnies), training, body language, and health issues. It is much more informative than other books that I've read that had more pages in them. Great for a new bunny owner or anyone who would like a nice reference book about rabbit health and diet. Very cute illustrations too!

Pros: Lots of information about rabbit care, behavior, training & much more

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dawn  B.
Flag
Rating: 5

It is really useful

posted 6 years ago

I bought htis book for two resons - the really neat oictures and the lsits of healthy and harmful plants.

I like to stretch my budget by growing some of my own greens for the bunnies. This book helped me determine what was safe to grow and what was not good for rabbits.

I would recommend this book for all rabbit owners.

Pros: worthwhile

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›