Product:
The Guide To Owning An African Pygmy Hedgehog
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Similar Products:
Protect Your Pet book by Ann Martin
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Rats Book Barron's
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Quick and Easy Hamster Care
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

9 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
DawnG01
Flag
Rating: 5

Hedgehog as pet

posted 5 years ago

The first time I saw a hedgehog, I wondered what it was. A woman in a pet store was holding this, what looked like, a prickly ball! I thought it was a ball? An exotic fruit? lol Then I saw the woman petting it and talking to it. Then this little cutest head came out with the sweetest eyes!

I touched it and sooo soft. I was hooked and since then have given thought to getting a hedgehog as a forever pet. But I had no idea what they were all about and how to care for them.

Thank you for a review of this great book!

Pros: Comprehensive

Cons: Non

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Heather E.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great book for the new pet owner

posted 6 years ago

This books was very informative, it tells you everything you need to know

Pros: Informative

Cons: None

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ninaof2girls
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Information

posted 4 years ago

We purchased this book when we were asked to babysit one of these hedgehog's for a friend when they had to leave town for a while on an emergency due to an illness in their family. We didn't know the first thing about them and the owner didn't really have time to tell us much so we found it very helpful and informative. Great book.

Pros: Great Book

Cons: No Complaints

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Veronica (Ronnie) G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Needed book!

posted 5 years ago

I would love to get a hedgehog. I love them.

This book would be a great start to learning about this little ball of an animal.

I need info on having hedgehogs (I would need two...friends") and also having a kitty.

Thank you.

Pros: Very Informative

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

daryl b.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good

posted 5 years ago

hedge hogs are the cutest little balls of spine i everdid see. this book is a basic guide as to what they are. did you know they are nocturnal

Pros: good basic info

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›