Product:
Rats Book Barron's
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Similar Products:
Protect Your Pet book by Ann Martin
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Quick and Easy Hamster Care
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

The Guide To Owning An African Pygmy Hedgehog
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kelsey S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good, Simple Book

posted 5 years ago

This is a solid, comprehensive book on the care and health of rats as pets. It is interesting even if you do not own a rat, and simple enough that it can be read relativly quickly. I always recommend checking out several sources before relying on information from any one, but this is a good start. The heatlh section makes it handy to have on your shelf: if you own a rat, I would recommend owning your own copy of this book.

Pros: full of information

Cons: still just one book - good to get different perspectives

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Helen A.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good beginner book

posted 5 years ago

I bought this book before owning my first pet rat, and I still have the book. It's easy to read and has a nice lay out, and explains all the basics. I'm keeping it around for when my sons get older because I have a feeling they are going to ask for a pet rat one day - they're such cute little guys!!

Pros: Easy to read/nice lay out

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Donnalnz
Flag
Rating: 5

Great info

posted 5 years ago

Although I eventually decided not to get a rat, this book helped me a lot while I was thinking about it. It helped me realize that as much as I would love to have a rat as a pet, I just do not have the time right now. I will surely get one or two when I retire though.

Pros: In-depth

Cons: None for me

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

deb a.
Flag
Rating: 4

Very educational

posted 5 years ago

I am a 4H leader for small pets, and this book is very informative for both the person who has raised rats before but it is also very helpful for the first time owner.

Pros: Great info

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

John S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Book

posted 5 years ago

If your thinking about getting a rat then this is really a good book to read so that you can make an informed decision.

Pros: Very helpful Info

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›