Product:
Getting Started Guinea Pig Book
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Similar Products:
Protect Your Pet book by Ann Martin
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Rats Book Barron's
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Quick and Easy Hamster Care
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jay M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Very helpful

posted 6 years ago

When I got my guinea pig Gidget(r.i.p.), I was given this book by a friend. This became my main source of info on the care for her. When a friend of mine recently got guinea pigs of her own I passed the book on to her.

Pros: It is very informative for those who don't know much about guinea pigs

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mallorie Y.
Flag
Rating: 4

Okay for awhile

posted 6 years ago

Before I got my first guinea pigs Winnie and Ruffles, I bought this book at Petco, at first it was a wonderful book, but as time went on I learned that a few points that I read in the book were wrong. Not very much of it though. When I was designing a web page for one of my classes, I used this book as a reference.

Pros: It's has a lot of good information.

Cons: Some of the information in it is wrong.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kavykeeper
Flag
Rating: 3

Good info for guinea pig beginner

posted 5 years ago

Any time a new pet is considered, it's important to do research to make sure you understand the animal's needs. This is a good basic book that I would get if the guinea pig is for a child. Gives them reading material, plus is informative. supplement with some internet sites and you are all set.

Pros: lots of basic info

Cons: limited info

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

deb a.
Flag
Rating: 5

Kids enjoy it

posted 5 years ago

I have this book in my library, that I lend out to anyond who is interested in obtaining a cavy, I am a 4H leader so this book comes in handy, teaches them how to be a responsible pt owner, health etc

Pros: At a level any age can understand

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bobbi M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for first-time owners

posted 5 years ago

This is a great book for any first-time guinea pig owner. It has a great deal of information and is easy to navigate. We recommend it to all of our clients with guinea pigs.

Pros: Helpful and informative

Cons: n/a

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›