Product:
Getting Started Guinea Pig Book
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Similar Products:
Protect Your Pet book by Ann Martin
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Rats Book Barron's
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Quick and Easy Hamster Care
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jay M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Very helpful

posted 6 years ago

When I got my guinea pig Gidget(r.i.p.), I was given this book by a friend. This became my main source of info on the care for her. When a friend of mine recently got guinea pigs of her own I passed the book on to her.

Pros: It is very informative for those who don't know much about guinea pigs

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mallorie Y.
Flag
Rating: 4

Okay for awhile

posted 6 years ago

Before I got my first guinea pigs Winnie and Ruffles, I bought this book at Petco, at first it was a wonderful book, but as time went on I learned that a few points that I read in the book were wrong. Not very much of it though. When I was designing a web page for one of my classes, I used this book as a reference.

Pros: It's has a lot of good information.

Cons: Some of the information in it is wrong.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kavykeeper
Flag
Rating: 3

Good info for guinea pig beginner

posted 5 years ago

Any time a new pet is considered, it's important to do research to make sure you understand the animal's needs. This is a good basic book that I would get if the guinea pig is for a child. Gives them reading material, plus is informative. supplement with some internet sites and you are all set.

Pros: lots of basic info

Cons: limited info

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

deb a.
Flag
Rating: 5

Kids enjoy it

posted 5 years ago

I have this book in my library, that I lend out to anyond who is interested in obtaining a cavy, I am a 4H leader so this book comes in handy, teaches them how to be a responsible pt owner, health etc

Pros: At a level any age can understand

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bobbi M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for first-time owners

posted 5 years ago

This is a great book for any first-time guinea pig owner. It has a great deal of information and is easy to navigate. We recommend it to all of our clients with guinea pigs.

Pros: Helpful and informative

Cons: n/a

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›