Product:
Ferrets As A New Pet
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Similar Products:
Protect Your Pet book by Ann Martin
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Rats Book Barron's
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Quick and Easy Hamster Care
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Flowerhead910
Flag
Rating: 5

Good Ferret Book

posted 6 years ago

Before I got our ferret I bought three different books & this was one of them. Mine is 1995 edition. A good book for a new pet owner, it is designed for beginners. Published by TFH, they also have more advanced books.

Pros: nice basic care

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jim  S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Ferret Basics

posted 6 years ago

This is a good book to buy before you get a ferret to know the basic care. Always research and know what you are getting yourself into. Then we wouldn't have so many pets in shelters.

Pros: covers alot

Cons: no

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tawni B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Read for new ferret addicts

posted 6 years ago

I recommend this book as well as purchasing the Ferrets for Dummies book if you are interested in purchasing a ferret. It is important to know as much as you can about your pet before you go into adding such an exotic pet as a ferret into your home. There are a lot of things that need to be considered, such as life span for their price. We love our 4 ferrets and these books really helped us through deciding and help on how to take care of them.

Pros: filled with knowledge

Cons: Still need other books to complete all the details

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kate H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good book for beginners

posted 6 years ago

I bought this book for my brother who was getting a ferret. He said he learn somethings he didn't realize about ferrets and would recommend this book to anyone getting a ferret

Pros: get basics for caring for ferrets

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Wkutodd
Flag
Rating: 5

Great book

posted 6 years ago

We recommend this book to our ferret adopters. its informanative, and has great pics for the visual learners. you will have lots of HUMMM I didnt know that.. :o)

Pros: great pics

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›