Product:
Ferrets As A New Pet
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Similar Products:
Protect Your Pet book by Ann Martin
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Rats Book Barron's
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Quick and Easy Hamster Care
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Flowerhead910
Flag
Rating: 5

Good Ferret Book

posted 6 years ago

Before I got our ferret I bought three different books & this was one of them. Mine is 1995 edition. A good book for a new pet owner, it is designed for beginners. Published by TFH, they also have more advanced books.

Pros: nice basic care

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jim  S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Ferret Basics

posted 6 years ago

This is a good book to buy before you get a ferret to know the basic care. Always research and know what you are getting yourself into. Then we wouldn't have so many pets in shelters.

Pros: covers alot

Cons: no

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tawni B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Read for new ferret addicts

posted 6 years ago

I recommend this book as well as purchasing the Ferrets for Dummies book if you are interested in purchasing a ferret. It is important to know as much as you can about your pet before you go into adding such an exotic pet as a ferret into your home. There are a lot of things that need to be considered, such as life span for their price. We love our 4 ferrets and these books really helped us through deciding and help on how to take care of them.

Pros: filled with knowledge

Cons: Still need other books to complete all the details

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kate H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good book for beginners

posted 6 years ago

I bought this book for my brother who was getting a ferret. He said he learn somethings he didn't realize about ferrets and would recommend this book to anyone getting a ferret

Pros: get basics for caring for ferrets

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Wkutodd
Flag
Rating: 5

Great book

posted 6 years ago

We recommend this book to our ferret adopters. its informanative, and has great pics for the visual learners. you will have lots of HUMMM I didnt know that.. :o)

Pros: great pics

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›