Product:
A Step By Step About Chinchillas
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Similar Products:
Protect Your Pet book by Ann Martin
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Rats Book Barron's
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Quick and Easy Hamster Care
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Redskinsfreak613
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for new owners!

posted 5 years ago

I do not yet have a chinchilla, we love them though. Our neighbor has one and she literally jumps up and scoots along the walls. So, I got this book to add to my collection and am actively reading about them. I dont know if we will get one, as we have lots of other pets, but I will be ready if we do!

Pros: easy to read and follow

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rhonda T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Informative Book

posted 5 years ago

My daughter used this book when she became interested in chinchillas. It was nice to have a reference to fall back on when questioning diet or health. It also gave information that we had no idea about. We are also avid internet users so we used websites and groups to supplement the book.

Pros: lots of information and pics

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

daryl b.
Flag
Rating: 4

Very good

posted 5 years ago

this is a must for first time chinchilla owners. we had a pair at the pet store and had no idea what to do with them so i sat down and read this book. did you realize the you need to get chinchilla dust for them to roll around in.

Pros: good info

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

wendy T.
Flag
Rating: 5

hopeful book

posted 6 years ago

I got this book when i got lil bit . I found it hopeful . I learned alot from it . Would tell anyone to get this book before book your pet .

Pros: all good

Cons: no cons

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sdruss3227
Flag
Rating: 5

Lots of information

posted 5 years ago

I like having this book on my shelf when questions about my 4 chincillas come up.

Pros: All together in one place

Cons: Could save the money and find the info on the Internet

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›