Product:
A + D Original Ointment
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Paula H.
Flag
Rating: 4

Soothing

posted 6 years ago

Great for use on sore, dry or cracked skin. It is very soothing. Works great on feet that have been exposed to urine for long periods of time. (Just like a human babies bum) Make sure to check with your vet before you use it.

Pros: Soothes sore, dry skin

Cons: None

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lfusfeld
Flag
Rating: 5

I was so relieved to find out about this

posted 6 years ago

Eeyore has sore feet because of a linoleum flooring he was hopping on before I changed it out. Now that I have been putting this stuff of his little feet and they are definitely improving. Eeyore says THANKS! Great product.

Pros: for sores

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Allison M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for little kittens

posted 5 years ago

I use this product on my bottle baby kittens. Sometimes they'll suck on one another and get raw hineys. The A&D ointment sooths their skin and also keeps their siblings from sucking again! It's been around forever. Just a great product that you can find everywhere and is inexpensive.

Pros: Helps sooth sore skin

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kavykeeper
Flag
Rating: 5

Used this for years

posted 5 years ago

I used this for years when my kids were babies to prevent diaper rash. I found that it also kept my skin nice and smooth. You need to rub in or wipe off the excess, as it is greasy. Just don't keep it on your bathroom sink and mistake it for toothpaste like I did..

Pros: Great for dry chapped skin

Cons: oily

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kate  R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for rough spots

posted 6 years ago

this product is great for any rough skin or dry spots on cats, dogs, and rabbits. As a vet tech, I especially like to use it on dogs on their dry "elbow" patches.

Pros: moisturizes

Cons: strong smell

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›