Product:
 Safari Professional Nail Trimmer
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 13 reviews.

More Products By Coastal Pet Products:
Seat Belt Restraint Strap
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

 Harley-Davidson Vinyl Ball Dog Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

 Herm Sprenger Throw Chain
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

See all (122) ›

Similar Products:
Pro Nail Trimmer
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Designer Pet Nail Trimmers
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Designer Pet Nail Scissors
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Laura
Flag
Rating: 1

Handy

posted 6 years ago

I like these nail trimmers, but after a while the blades get sticky and then it is very difficult to use.

Pros: HELPFUL

Cons: Gets Sticky when old

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

EugeniaCatsNRaz
Flag
Rating: 5

Sharp and easy to use

posted 6 years ago

I have 4 animals in the house who need their nails trimmed at least every 6 weeks.
I bought these trimmers to use and find they work perfectly.

The best thing about these is they are easy on the hand because of the springs. The springs make clipping fast and comfortable.

I have small hands and can use. My husband has large hands and use these.
These are just good allaround clippers.

Pros: sharp

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Wpras
Flag
Rating: 4

Clip,clip all done!

posted 6 years ago

Clipping nails made easy. I hate trimming my little dogs nails. This is safe for even me to use.

Pros: easy to use

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michelle R.
Flag
Rating: 4

Not Too Fancy

posted 6 years ago

The simpler the better. These are small and easy to grip. They can become sticky in old age, and can also be locked by accident if held in the right position. Love them though! I have a pair of orange ones!

Pros: Trims nails well

Cons: Can become harder to use after a long period

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Andrea W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Works quickly and easily

posted 5 years ago

These work quickly and easily on our Guinea Pig's nails...we have to work fast and they seem to cut easily. I don't think the guard is helpful...it just gets in the way and you can still easily cut the quick if you get too close.

Pros: fast and easy

Cons: guard is not really helpful

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›