Product:
Designer Pet Nail Trimmers
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

More Products By MILLERS FORGE INC:
Millers Forge Pet Nail File
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Millers Forge Deluxe Flea Comb
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Vista Shedding Comb
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

See all (123) ›

Similar Products:
Pro Nail Trimmer
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 7 reviews.

 Safari Professional Nail Trimmer
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Designer Pet Nail Scissors
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Haley H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for bunnies

posted 6 years ago

I have used many different nail clippers for my rabbits over the years and this is one of my favorites. It is larger and more durable which is great for bigger bunnies (especially those thick hind feet nails). This one really works well.

Pros: Easy to use and Durable

Cons: None

22 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sandy Y.
Flag
Rating: 1

Good design for sturdy nails

posted 6 years ago

This is my favorite style for dogs and rabbits, but I think it is too big to use on cats, ferrets and smaller pets. Cat-size nail trimmers will do better, or even human nail trimmers.

Pros: good for sturdy nails

Cons: too big for smaller pets

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dawn  B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good nail trimmers

posted 6 years ago

These are really good nail trimmers especially for larger rabbits and for back feet. I found these very easy to use because they are larger. The blades are sharp and they make a clean cut.

Pros: sharp

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lucasrichter
Flag
Rating: 3

Eh...

posted 7 years ago

I was told to use this on ferrets, and all it did was mash the nail. Not sure if makeup of rabbit and ferret nails are different, but it had a negative effect on our ferret.

Pros: looks pretty

Cons: mashes nails

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bunnydaddy
Flag
Rating: 5

Top quality

posted 6 years ago

This is such a versatile trimmer! I use it on my dog, cats, and rabbits. It stays sharp and is very user-friendly.

Pros: multi-pet application

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›