Product:
Timothy Hay by Marshall
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Similar Products:
Rabbit Probiotic Digestive Tract Condit.
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Walking Jacket w/Lead-Rabbit
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Litter Pan -Lock-on
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

12 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Sheryl J.
Flag
Rating: 5

Shelter Rabbits Appreciate This

posted 5 years ago

Whenever I look at my shelters wish list I always try to think not only of the cats and dogs, but the small critters that are at the shelters also.

My local shelter loves getting this product, it is not something people tend to bring in so it is a real treat for the rabbits and guinea pigs .

Shelter workers tell me that they eat it up! No pun intended, so if it is good enough for the shelter babies it's good enough for me.

Pros: Use as a dietray supplment or treat

Cons: None I know of

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

DarkArts
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for a light snack.

posted 5 years ago

My little bunny would take steriod shots for a eye infection she had and so it would make her hungry all the time, but she had to stay on a diet so her condition wouldn't effect her so much if she was a heavy bunny. So we would feed her a small handful of timothy to tide her over until her meal time.

She always loved it and I never had a problem with her turning any of it down or leaving anything behind.

Pros: Great to tide them over sometimes until dinner.

Cons: Sometimes have green fingers xD

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kavykeeper
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent product

posted 5 years ago

I've found that different brands of pet foods are sold by different stores. Around me, I don't see Marshall products very often, but buy them when I do. Their hay is a great product that I recommend due to it's freshness and dark green color.

Pros: Timothy hay is best

Cons: hard to find this brand here

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

di
Flag
di
Rating: 3

Clean hay

posted 5 years ago

We fed this to a caged rabbit. He did really well with it. He did not mind the stems, although I thought for the quality of hay, it had too many stems. Leaves seemed to be green and crunchy, and did not seem to smell bad. Little waste.

Pros: clean

Cons: stems

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rebecca B.
Flag
Rating: 3

Okay brand of Timothy

posted 5 years ago

I'm tried a couple different brands and while Marshall's isn't my favorite brand of timothy I've found worse. The hay itself is okay, but I'm not a fan of how they chop it up to fit in the bag.

Pros: rather fresh

Cons: it's a little chopped

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›