Product:
Woody Pet
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 26 reviews.

Similar Products:
Pestell corn cobb
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

LifeMate Hemp Bedding for Animals
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

DishPan
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

| 1 | 2

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Lee Z.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good litter for rabbits

posted 5 years ago

Loved the safety of this product, the price and the supreme fact that it is compostable. Hate to throw stuff in the trash.
Recycle our rabbit's dropping in the garden, excellent fertilizer, high in nitrogen; their dirty hay as mulch around our plants; and this right in the compost bin with any non animal food scraps.
Wherever we can cut back on garbage its GREAT!

Pros: Safe for rabbits, compostable, inexpensive, a GREEN product

Cons: Wood Pellets for Stoves are cheaper w/all the same Pros

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kim P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Wonderful

posted 5 years ago

I like to use this at home for my guinea pig, it works excellent at keeping things drier longer. There is alot less odor using this kind of bedding. Also my neighbor uses it at their horse barn. They say they use alot less than other shavings and change it alot less frequently. Great product!

Pros: absorbs well

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kathy B.
Flag
Rating: 4

The best for absorbing smells

posted 6 years ago

I have to drive 30 miles to buy this litter, but after trying several others, I do it. It seems to help control odor better than wood stove pellets and is not nearly as pricy as Carefresh.

Pros: Excellent litter for odor control

Cons: Hard to find in our area

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Janbun
Flag
Rating: 5

Safe and Effective Litter

posted 6 years ago

Excellent at absorbing smells. Easy to remove soiled litter, and safe as it's a natural product.

Pros: Absorbant, easy to clean

Cons: None

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Terri M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great bedding

posted 5 years ago

These are the greatest shavings. They are very absorbent and dust free. I have never heard of any problems with this product. You are able to use 1/3 of the amount of woody pet compared to regular shavings.

Pros: Very absorbent

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›