Product:
Premier Pet Scent-Free Aspen Bedding
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Similar Products:
Pestell corn cobb
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

LifeMate Hemp Bedding for Animals
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

DishPan
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kavykeeper
Flag
Rating: 3

Little dust but smells bad

posted 6 years ago

I ordinarily don't use apsen, but I was given a bag by someone to try out. It's a lot less dusty than dried pine and the flakes are larger. It was more expensive than pine and not available at all the pet stores I shop at. My guinea pigs didn't seem to notice any difference with it but the smell bothered me. Pine has almost no scent but this was a strong smell I don't like. I would use it again but am not sure if I will buy it since it's more expensive.

Pros: Less dust than pine

Cons: Strong smell

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bbmalo
Flag
Rating: 1

It stinks

posted 7 years ago

So pine is not the way to go if you care how bad your room stinks. Care fresh is where its at!!!

Pros: SIGH

Cons: It stinks

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Luvmyzoocrew
Flag
Rating: 5

Good choice

posted 7 years ago

I use this for my litter pans in the rabbits and the guinea pigs, i often mix it with some carefresh. IT can be messy when they kick it around, not as absorbent as your newspaper products. would not reccomend it for a whole cage bedding as it is not very comfortable

Pros: good choice, safe to use, cheaper then your other beddings

Cons: messy, not very absorbent

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dewitt G.
Flag
Rating: 4

The only appropriate wood chip bedding for reptiles

posted 6 years ago

Pine and cedar chips should not be used with reptiles as they give off volatile oils that can be harmful to reptiles. Aspen doesn't have this problem. A potential risk, however, of using aspen chips is that they can cause impact if the reptile consumes one. Feeding in a separate container that doesn't have the chips is preferred, even though the risk is fairly low.

Pros: fairly inexpensive, no harmful volatile oils

Cons: some risk of impaction

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Smilingk9
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Guinea Litter

posted 7 years ago

I love this litter over cedar and pine litters for my guinea. It controls odor without over powering smells. It is long lasting and absorbs moisture well. My guinea makes a bit of a mess with it but that might just be him. This is good stuff!

Pros: controls odor, long lasting

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org