Product:
Premier Pet Scent-Free Aspen Bedding
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Similar Products:
Pestell corn cobb
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

LifeMate Hemp Bedding for Animals
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

DishPan
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kavykeeper
Flag
Rating: 3

Little dust but smells bad

posted 6 years ago

I ordinarily don't use apsen, but I was given a bag by someone to try out. It's a lot less dusty than dried pine and the flakes are larger. It was more expensive than pine and not available at all the pet stores I shop at. My guinea pigs didn't seem to notice any difference with it but the smell bothered me. Pine has almost no scent but this was a strong smell I don't like. I would use it again but am not sure if I will buy it since it's more expensive.

Pros: Less dust than pine

Cons: Strong smell

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bbmalo
Flag
Rating: 1

It stinks

posted 7 years ago

So pine is not the way to go if you care how bad your room stinks. Care fresh is where its at!!!

Pros: SIGH

Cons: It stinks

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Luvmyzoocrew
Flag
Rating: 5

Good choice

posted 6 years ago

I use this for my litter pans in the rabbits and the guinea pigs, i often mix it with some carefresh. IT can be messy when they kick it around, not as absorbent as your newspaper products. would not reccomend it for a whole cage bedding as it is not very comfortable

Pros: good choice, safe to use, cheaper then your other beddings

Cons: messy, not very absorbent

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dewitt G.
Flag
Rating: 4

The only appropriate wood chip bedding for reptiles

posted 5 years ago

Pine and cedar chips should not be used with reptiles as they give off volatile oils that can be harmful to reptiles. Aspen doesn't have this problem. A potential risk, however, of using aspen chips is that they can cause impact if the reptile consumes one. Feeding in a separate container that doesn't have the chips is preferred, even though the risk is fairly low.

Pros: fairly inexpensive, no harmful volatile oils

Cons: some risk of impaction

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Smilingk9
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Guinea Litter

posted 6 years ago

I love this litter over cedar and pine litters for my guinea. It controls odor without over powering smells. It is long lasting and absorbs moisture well. My guinea makes a bit of a mess with it but that might just be him. This is good stuff!

Pros: controls odor, long lasting

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›